Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cali, Colombia

Nice hotel close to the beach, we love it ❤️

Posted Jul 16, 2017
It is a small hotel with all the amenities, the staff is suuuper nice, the rooms are comfortable and most importantly very close to the sea, additional to this is close to shopping centers and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Dear Margherita, we thank you for taking your time to review your impressions of the Carriage House Resort and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you and your family stay with us anytime you decide to come to South Florida. Hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Guiet place

Posted May 18, 2017
Nice quiet place close to the beach and many other attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Excellent Choice near the Beach

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Great staff, well maintained, well equipped rooms, spacious room size
Cons: mattress needs to be replaced.
Location: One block from the beach, publix is about a 5min drive away, restaurants nearby are actually good, ice cream shop within about a 3 block walk
Loved it here. The staff was fantastic and the grounds well maintained. We stayed here for a week while attending a 6 day event so we didn't spend much time at the hotel but it was about a block from the beach and we did use the pool and laundry facilities. We'd gladly stay here again. Only gave it a 4/5 for hotel facilities and room comfort simply because the mattress in our room was old and needed to be replaced. Otherwise, everything was wonderful! Well worth the price even with the old mattress.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Afortable, close to beach, but...

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Beds are not very comfortable. When we first walked in, it smelled like bleach. We asked a pack n play before we arrived and when we got to our room it was not there. We had to wait some time for them to provide it to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from windsor, ontario

Perfect location

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Was there with the wife and kids. Perfect location. Walk to the beach or to dinner down the street in town (5min). Squeaky clean. Very nicely warmed pool. Super front desk service. Checked in and was told I was upgraded. Great room (200). Sort of living and dining and kitchen in one room. Beds in the other. Asked if I could print out my boarding passes. She printed them out faster than I could. And I'm fast. Almost booked Wyndham. Glad I didn't. Use the extra $ for a nice dinner. Would absolutely go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 block walk to beach, 3 blocks walk to places to eat. quiet family / couples friendly location. Property was well kept, check in / out was a breeze. would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Location: Boca Raton is nearby, Fort Lauderdale is only a short drive away. And the beaches are very good. The Art Museums of BR and FortL are top!
The Carriage House Motel is conveniently situated at the A1A. The staff is really special. Flavio was outstanding friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good old fashioned friendly motel

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
OK, so it is a bit stuck in a time-warp but I love this place ( I have stayed here pretty much every 2 years for a decade). From the friendly, helpful and cheerful receptionist, to the fact that most of the guests sit out on the balcony and seem to be having a nice chilled time. It is quiet (there will always be the odd guest - but really they are absolutely in the minority - and some of the rooms have a bit of problem with the doors closing) but you are pretty much assured of a good nights sleep. The rooms are basic - don't expect shampoo etc or coffee making (they should add this...) and mine didn't have a spare socket to plug in a laptop - usually they are in the lamp base - but had a big fridge and a microwave. When I mentioned that the shower on/off was extremely stiff it was replaced that day whilst I was out. There is enough parking. The place is pretty much always booked out which says it all - they should be careful not to rest on their laurels though; the place is just the right side of tired... The motel is only 100 or so yards from the beach, say 300 yards from all the bars/restaurants and the pier. Deerfield feels like a community rather than a resort (this can be the only slight downside with bars etc which seem to be permanently populated with locals who get most of the attention). I went to several bars/diners and the staff were the same as 4 years ago..... All in all a good small town seaside place to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

50's Florida Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
It's a great place to stay. Close to the beach, great power walk area. Clean, simple efficiency rooms.