Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Close to the beach alot of food choices.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The staff is not very friendly. The lady at the front desk when we checked and guy that worked in the morning was really nice. The lady working the breakfast area walked over spilled coffee and looked right at it but left it there. She was not friendly either. We went to the pool area and the "bar worker" was arguing with a lout drunk guest over drinks at the pool. That was more the guest but was a very akward situation. Location was good but parking lot very small. Room was clean and decent size. Love the tile floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Close to beach

Posted Jun 30, 2017
This is our 2nd time staying. Nice hotel and staff. Very close to beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice but not 4 star nice

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and accommodating with information about local places to eat.
Cons: Many transients that had been staying here/living there waiting for a job. The hallway on the 3rd Fl were I stayed was really hot like 90 Degree Hot
Location: Close to the beach and all the shopping.
I stay at many hotels in my travels and this one just did not stand out or live up to the 3.7 star rating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
I would not offer this hotel to your customers not a nice place name says Oceanside it's half mile from ocean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Good Hope, GA

Affordable near the beach

Posted May 13, 2017
One street back from the beach but easy walk and very affordable compared to others in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UC New Jersey

Value hotel near the beach

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Location is awesome, staff is great, but facility is aged and bed comfort/size is horrible.
2 out of 5
by george

Not worth the rate charged

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was not as advertised Beach view was quite a distance through a small window no balcony Way overpriced for Easter weekend Older hotel a step above shabby but nice area within walking distance of beach and restaurants Poor quality TV with no HD if your into that kinda thing
5 out of 5
by Laura

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
We love staying at the Comfort Inn Oceanside. We will definitely go again!
2 out of 5
by Gabriel

Lackluster!

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
My family and I arrived at 2:50 PM. We knew check-in wasnt until 3 but we figured we would give it a shot. We were told it would be another 15-20 minutes for our room to be cleaned. We waited in underwhelming lobby for 30 minutes and asked again. We were told another 15-20 minutes. We walked around the area for another 30 minutes, came back and were told another 15 minutes. At around 4PM we were told our room was ready. Room was OK, Pretty standard. Didn't smell bad. Seemed clean enough. There was however mold/ mildew in the shower. Really? for $250 a night. You must be kidding me! I was willing to let the hour late check-in go, I figured maybe someone called in sick or maybe the people before us were holding up to process. Either way my wife and I were a bit disapointed. We are not high-end perfectionists. Breakfast quality was ok, but nowhere to sit in very small dining area. make your own waffle, toast, sausage, eggs, yogurt, juice, fruit. The local area is great. Next time I will definitely stay at the Wyndham 2 blocks down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really worth the price, but nice enough

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The place was overpriced for what we got. The beds were uncomfortable. Otherwise, the place was fine. The staff was very nice, and the area is great with lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance.