Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel needs a renovation. Looks too old. The location is great but deserves better quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed the breakfast and the hotel is close to the beach.
Location: Location is close to the beach and a few good restaurants nearby that we visited frequently. The beach area is very clean and nice.
We enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Inn. We had stayed there several years ago as it is close to the beach, friendly staff and nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tavares, Fl

Great location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Everything was great!
Cons: Elevator made some funny noises.
Location: Very close to beach and pier. Many restaurants nearby. Flannigans has a good happy hour. Trinket shopping.
Was a little skeptical because of some of the negative reviews, but this hotel was perfect. Yes it is a little older, could use some updating, but was clean. Hotel staff was very friendly. Breakfast had a good variety, and perfect to start the day. The rooms have a small fridge and microwave, very accommodating. Wood floors, made it cleaner. Walking distance to many restaurants and beach, but away from the crowds. Pool area was relaxing with a little bar. Yes had to pay for parking, but at least I knew I had a place to park, as parking around the beach can be difficult. Would definitely return!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSB

Didn't like the parking charge

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Close to my dive .
Cons: No parking fee. Why do they charge people that already are paying for a room?
Location: DIVING ON THE DIVERSITY !!!
Normally when staying over nite to dive(ON DIVERSITY,best dive boat around!). I will stay at as cheap a motell as I can find. Usually La Quinta in Deerfield Beach. Price on this was only a few $$ more so I figured i wud try it since its real close and on the beach. What I didnt know and find out until I booked was the $10 parking fee. I wud have stayed in La Quinta if I had known.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach close

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The people were nice , the hallways in hotel were unbelievably hot , it was 105 heat index outside and just as bad in hallways, dreaded going too the room , other than that was a great place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Charleston,SC

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Good stay. Nice waterfront hotel. Nice room. Nice staff. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Pool,parking

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We paid cash daily for parking, hotel had no record of it and had the fees on out checkout bill to pay. The. varrious staff at desk we paid didn't make record? They were going to check on it and they credited us until they did so. The pool was murky and had hair clumps. I swam with goggles so I saw these things. Could add pool cleaners more regularly. Nice building and location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weehawken, NJ

Posted Aug 19, 2017
We have been coming to this hotel for 6 years. The staff is super friendly. While the hotel is not fancy and does not have the same amenities as the more expensive properties, the price is right and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Two thumbs up!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Close to the beach alot of food choices.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The staff is not very friendly. The lady at the front desk when we checked and guy that worked in the morning was really nice. The lady working the breakfast area walked over spilled coffee and looked right at it but left it there. She was not friendly either. We went to the pool area and the "bar worker" was arguing with a lout drunk guest over drinks at the pool. That was more the guest but was a very akward situation. Location was good but parking lot very small. Room was clean and decent size. Love the tile floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Close to beach

Posted Jun 30, 2017
This is our 2nd time staying. Nice hotel and staff. Very close to beach.