Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel, convenient for family travel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: I loved the decor and the lovely pool area.
Cons: Larger beds and better accommodations for three in a room.
Location: Lots of restaurant options in the Fort Lauderdale area! In the Boca Raton area there is great shopping!
It was a nice hotel for my and my kids to visit. The beds were comfortable, a bit small. The set up is more for two to travel and not three. The pool was lovely and private. The breakfast bar was really nice; our hands down favorite was the omelette bar....yummy! NIce decor and very calming environment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deerfield Beach

fILTHY and smelly rooms

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Pet Friendly (though no designated area for Pet to go)
Cons: Carpet in many areas need replacing (heavy Steam cleaning for all floors). The Maids are very loud (slamming doors and yelling). Odor Control.
The Stench in my room made me request a different room (not as smelly, but had to place all of the towels on the floor. The Bathrooms have no VENTS!. They have Roaches (which I saw because I could not sleep). The Hotel has a huge Ballroom, but yet again, the Carpet is Filthy. I saw a pork chop bone on the floor for 2 days. I paid well over $500 and was stuck since I could not find another place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Very nice hotel. Everyone was so helpful and courtious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Free shuttle service within a 5 mile radius of hotel, did not have to rent a car. Car rental in Boca Raton is extremely expensive ($440 for 2 days).
Cons: Add free movie channel.
Location: Whole Foods and Trader Joes are close by and the free shuttle service will take you there.
Located in the center of Boca Raton. Free all day shuttle service in a 5 mile radius from the hotel. Close to Whole Foods and Trader Joes. Very clean room and very comfortable bed/mattress in new condition. Air conditioner is almost silent. Staff very friendly and happy to help with anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Staff was very welcoming and attentive. Room was clean and spacious. Amenities were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New City, NY

It was a last minute stay but a great choice...

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Location was perfect for our stay, hotel service, staff and rooms are excellent and the price per night is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deerfield Beach, Florida

A place to stay during Hurricane Irma

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The only suggestion I have is to create a doggy area for guests to walk their dogs, complete with scooper and bags so guest can pick up
Because the Doubletree is a pet friendly hotel we decided to book a room for us and our fury friend. The staff went out their way to make us comfortable. Management did everything to keep us safe and informed. The restaurant was open on Friday, our first day there. They served cold food in the Ballroom on Saturday and Sunday. Great effort on their part We could not have ask for any more under these difficult circumstances
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
AGM was the most unprofessional woman I've ever met. Did everything she could to ruin my stay there and that is not an exaggeration ask the staff about there AGM they will confirm.
5 out of 5
by william

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels