Ratings based on 1,350 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Carmel, IN

great location!

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Pros: evening reception was long & welcoming... beautiful grounds, pool area, beach
Cons: breakfast - this is a resort primarily for people on vacation, breakfast hours should be later! & needed to be restocked (especially the juice)
Location: right on the Deerfield Beach boardwalk (but 3/4 mile from restaurants, etc)... beach right across parking lot... ideal location for families
great location, pool and beach were beautiful wish the staff would have not allowed "pool chair saving" ... one family saved 6 chairs for 3 days by placing resort towels on them & only used them 2 hours one of those days. there would have been plenty of chairs for everyone if people didn't "reserve" chairs at 8am that they never intended to use WARNING: if you stay here, you need to reserve your chair early or you won't have one & need to get to breakfast early because once they ran out of food and juice they didn't restock
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Hotel and staff were fantastic. Hotel was very clean and had a great pool. Within walking distance to a lot of restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mason, oh

Nice stay

Posted Apr 1, 2018
We were a party of 5: mom, dad, senior and 2 kids. Hotel is nice, good pool, nice breakfast and cool happy hour. We lost and quickly recovered a coat with the help of friendly staff. Convenient parking. Watchout: Kitchinete has not stove. Pool in front not very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Nice choice for a pleasant vacation. We would have liked a more extensive menu for dinner. Great breakfast tho!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanover Indiana

Posted Mar 22, 2018
One of the best vacation destinations we have been on. Hotel is very nice. Staff is very pleasant. We will return for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY NY

Pillows

Posted Mar 22, 2018
The bed pillows are terrible- there is no substance even using 2-3. Not a deal breaker but definitely an improvement can be made there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Disappointing

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Great location, building and rooms in poor condition and very dated. Staff non responsive to concerns in person or via text. No plates or cutlery available at breakfast. Food ran out prior to end of breakfast service. Dead bird found on our balcony, reported to management. Later found the bird kicked to lower roof level. Friends stayed at Wyndham up the beach during same period, superior customer service and building condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Looks good from the outside - don't be fooled

Posted Mar 19, 2018
The entire hotel smells like mold and mildew but especially strong when you enter a room. WiFi is sub par. It took about 3-4 minutes to load a page. Elevators are old and guests were complaining about them breaking down. I had booked a 4 night stay but could not stand the smell and asked for a refund of 3 nights because I got there to late to change hotels. Staff was not accommodating and said I would need to talk to the manager the next day (by the time I was already scheduled to leave). Food was below average. Not at all what I expected from an Embassy Suites!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for families

Posted Mar 18, 2018
This is a great hotel for families, the rooms are big and we had two bathrooms. The breakfast was excellent. The proximity to the beach is fantastic. We would definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by Erica Caldwell - Director of Front Offive, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and we are happy to see you enjoyed our spacious 2 room 2 bathroom suites, amazing location to beach and restaurants, and our complimentary fully cooked to order breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great spot on the beach!

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Staff was exceptional, breakfast was wonderful, enjoyed the location
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by Erica Caldwell - Director of Front Office, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful feedback! We are happy to hear that our Team was accommodating, our fully cooked to order complimentary breakfast exceeded your expectations, and you were able to enjoy our iconic location directly on the beach! We look forward to welcoming you back with open arms for another great experience!