Ratings based on 1,221 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Nice Suites

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Nice Suites and nice place. Very good confort. Very Good and Complete Breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

hotel needs to be updated.carpet in room old

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: location ,pool area,breakfast buffet (needs to serve till 11:00) on vacation good staff
Cons: bring up to dated!!!!!!!!!!
Location: god
staff as good hotel needs to be updated.carpet in room old and in need of repair old sofa,walls need to be cleaned, and many other things
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Strongsville, Ohio

Staff and facilities at the hotel were nice.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Pool, breakfast, happy hour and being near the ocean.
Cons: The room situation as stated earlier.
Location: There are some nice restaurants near by. I was traveling daily to the Boynton Beach area to visit my son.
Only complaint that I had was that our room had a musty, mildew smell. Turning down the air conditioning helped somewhat. Advised the staff and they said that they could send the housekeeping staff to "spray the room down" which I declined.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Good time hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Comfortable hotel with a great breakfast buffet and happy hour. Close to restaurants and stores
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
This is not a Hilton Or Embassy level Hotel. same on Hilton to allow this to hold the Hilton Logo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pompano Beach, FL

Nice for a Quick Get Away - Mildew Smell Lingers

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Proximity to ocean. Size of room and multiple bathrooms.
Cons: The mildew smell. Terrible.
Location: The beach, We really just wanted to hang at the hotel.
We booked this as a last minute Labor Day weekend get away. We live locally, but wanted to be near the ocean, have a pool, etc. The room was spacious, with two restrooms, so no one had to wait. The first thing when we walked into the room, however, was a strong smell of mildew. Even after we packed and went home the smell is still in our clothing and on our towels. They should look into this; it cannot be healthy, Be prepared to shell out a lot if you order room service, They tack on 22% plus charge a fee. The delivered our hot dogs and forgot the condiments. The breakfast is really good, There is an omelette station and they are made fresh to order. You have to go early, before 8 .A.M. or the line will exhaust you. Seats fill up quickly. Television had movies, but wow $18.99 a pop. Pool is nice, but not very large and a lot of children playing makes it less relaxing than you may wish, but I guess that would be the case anywhere. Overall, it was an enjoyable get-away, Expect to be charged very high prices for food, drinks, parking, and anything on site, but again that is also typical of resorts. Except for that horrible mildew smell, it would have been more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect beach location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The Embassy is in a prime location on Deerfield Beach. The staff was very nice and helpful. Restaurants and the pier are within walking distance and easily accessible. The hotel prices (food and gift shop) were reasonable. I have no complaints and will stay again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Don't go, bedbugs will get you.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: cleanliness and friendlier staff
Within 10 minutes of getting into my room, i found multiple bed bugs on the couch and bed. The hotel was not quick to change my room/accommodations. They tried to get me to stay in the disgusting room for a night until they could accommodate me properly (unacceptable). After some arguing and pushing on my end, i was able to get the staff to move me to a different hotel...but not until 1am and of course i had a family wedding the next day. I will never go to an embassy suites property EVER again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Staff was very courteous and helpful. One thing we didn't like was that the bed sheets on the sofa bed were dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Above my expectation

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great Staff, great location, great room, two bathrooms in the room, breakfast awesome! , near to the beach, great price !!!! I really love it, I cant wait to be there again !!!