Ratings based on 1,258 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Posted Dec 7, 2017
We decided to spend a bit more to get a nicer room. However, the room was just ok. It still had the normal holes in the doors, dirty corners and musty smell that many less expensive hotels would have. I just expected more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

One of the best hotels in Deerfield

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Great location, excellent breakfast, and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Very nice area and easy to get around with great view
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice hotel, but staff needs training.

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: Staff communication with each other and having the concierge show up on time.
Location: Across the street from nice beach, but if you want a chair to sit on, it costs $12 a day. About 3/4 mile walk to restaurants on nice walkway.
After a cruise, we got to the hotel early, about 11:30 and knew that we would have to wait for our rooms to be cleaned. I gave my cell phone number and they said they would call when our rooms (2) were ready. Okay. After checking several times with the front desk and getting "they are almost ready", we finally got our rooms at 3:55 pm!!!!!!!!!! This was unacceptable and were told that there was miscommunication amongst the staff and one person thought we were already in the rooms and the other forgot to call? What?? Anyway, a nice person called Jerry sincerely apologized and gave us a $25 voucher to use in their dining room. Hotel location is nice, but they provide no chairs for the beach that is just across the street. The hotel does have a musty smell, but we got used to that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PHILADELPHIA

NICE HOTEL,CLOSE TO THE BEACH

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: FREE HAPPY HOUR & BREAKFAST
Cons: NONE
Location: CLOSE TO BARS
GOOD PLACE TO STAY, CLOSE TO THE BEACH,NOT HAPPY WITH PAYING TO PARK YOUR CAR.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Eli was very friendly at the bar. Enjoyed his conversation. Jennifer was great at check-in. Great staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location and spacious rooms

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Location, rooms, pool and access to the beach
Cons: wi-fi strength
I was in town for a wedding and this room far exceeded my expectations. The room was spacious with two bathrooms which was great since there was 4 of us in the room. We had a balcony as well which was great. Pool area was nice and access to the beach was icing on the cake. Really enjoyed my time as well as the rest of my party. Only issue was the the wi-fi was a bit spotty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Old and dirty

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Hotel is old dirty. Needs renovation big time. All of the furniture was beaten up and extremely nasty. Our beachfront room had sliding doors that looked like they haven’t been cleaned since the hotel was built. My husband and I travel a lot and this was the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room, great staff, phenomenal breakfast

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Located right around everything
From start to finish our experience was a 5 star experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff. Needs to be updated. Old furniture.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Great breakfast and free happy hour. Nice to be across from the ocean. Great staff.