Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pompano beach fl

Though it was only for a night it was great !

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Enjoyable, though Obonly spent one night there me and my boyfriend really liked the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thanks for the awesome feedback. We are delighted to know all went great during your stay and that you were satisfied with all that we have to offer. It was a pleasure serving you at Extended Stay America, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Terrible.

Posted Dec 9, 2017
The front desk lady was rude. My rooms a/c was broken and she kept telling me to unplug and replug the a/c in and then call her back. This was absolutley ridiculous. $100 for nothing. Spent the night in a hot room with no a/c. Absolutely terrible. Never going here again, nor using expedia. Hate their no refunds and never answer heir customer service lines.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Hotel Management  , Hotel Management
Please accept my sincere apology for the difficulties you encountered with your room and inconvenience you had with our service. We appreciate you bringing these issues to my attention and assure you that corrective measures have been taken. Our team's first priority is making sure that every guest has a comfortable stay, and this time we really missed the mark. We truly regret the inconvenience it caused. We hope you will consider and give us an opportunity to serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Awsome

Posted Nov 26, 2017
I had a ball. Stop asking for more ,I had a nice time thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Angie, thank you for rating your stay at Extended Stay America. Nothing is more important than your satisfaction, so we are delighted you gave us a perfect score and that you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Freeport, Grand Bahama

Hotel needs upgrades but staff is super friendly

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Customer service, coffee.
Cons: Bathrooms, new pillows, chargers next to the bed.
Location: Next to Cracker Barrel. Park next door for children.
Being next to Cracker Barrel made up for the lack of a breakfast. I did think we were getting continental breakfast but it's just a grab n go station. My room was down two lights and the bathtub had a little mildew and swelling on the wall. Needs some upgrades but if you're just passing through and need a place to stay, the hotel staff make you feel super welcome and it's okay to rest your head.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aurelia, thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are happy to read that you liked our courteous associates and convenient location which was perfect for your needs. However, we are sorry for your disappointment with our facility and the inconvenience it caused. We appreciate you recommending us online and hope the positive aspects of your visit will encourage you to choose us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Freeport , Bahamas

Nice hotel in a quiet neighborhood.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
I have my doubts about extended stay hotels from previous experience but this one was different. Nicer all around than the others I stayed to in the past. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was really nice! The location, the end of a street, is great and maintains a quiet atmosphere since there's no through traffic. There's a convenient store across the street for all your last minute or late night needs and wants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Carlton, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America and for letting us know you liked our convenient location. It's also nice to know you found your suite comfortable and were pleased with the exceptional service from our staff. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

won't stay their again

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: clean the rooms
Location: i only slept there. it was a business trip
the room was dirty. dirt in the corners of the bathroom. Hair in the bath tub :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for not living up to our commitment to clean, fresh accommodations during your stay. We are working with our housekeeping department to make sure all procedures are being followed so this does not happen again. Please consider giving us another chance to provide you a much better stay the next time your travels bring you back this way. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville TN

Filthy!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Front desk was friendly, nothing else!
Cons: Try cleaning the rooms!
Location: Not too far from beach. Cracker Barrel right next door.
Room was disgusting! Mold in toilet, dirt and food behind chair, food in crevices of stove, green mold growing on windows. Had to ask front desk for pillow cases as room service never finished making the bed, just left the bare pillows stacked on desk. Awful, just awful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Kim, thank you for your stay and for taking the time to post your review. On behalf of our entire staff, we sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced. We have procedures in place so that this does not happen, so we will investigate where we fell short. We only wish that we could have addressed these issues while you were here so that you didn't leave the hotel with a negative impression. We assure you that what you experienced is not the norm and ask that you give us another try whenever you return to the area. We look forward to having you visit again so that we can provide you with a better stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: This is a nice hotel.
Cons: housekeeeping
Location: Upgrade the breakfast and the housekeeping
Nice hotel, poor service. housekeeping is very bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay. We apologize for not living up to your expectations, and we appreciate you taking the time to provide specifics about the problems that inconvenienced you. Your valuable feedback will be shared with our team to prevent such mistakes going forward. We hope you will give us another opportunity to prove we can do better on your next trip to this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Reserved a non smoking suite got a basic room that smelled of smoke with a missing smoke alarm and a 22inch TV called down stairs no one answered go figure
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to leave feedback. We are sorry that you had an unpleasant experience.We apologize that your non-smoking room had a smoke odor. Our housekeeping supervisor has been made aware of your concerns, and we will be addressing this with our entire cleaning staff. We are committed to providing a clean and fresh guest suite for every incoming guest, and we are sorry that this was not your experience. Additionally, we apologize for the maintenance issue in your room. Our goal is to get everything repaired and in working order once we are made aware of an issue, so we thank you for letting us know. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you will consider giving us another chance to make a better impression in the future. Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Clean and quiet

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Close to the highway for easy traveling, quiet, friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Roy, thank you for being our guest and taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America. We are so pleased to read that you loved our courteous associates and convenient location. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to have you back with us soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management