Ratings based on 1,281 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Posted Aug 2, 2017
The room was ok overall. The carpet was dirty. Breakfast was not good. I guess it was ok because the price was pretty cheap
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

The Hotel was nice, nice rooms and clean bathrooms

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Cons: Better breakfast!!
Location: The location was good, closed to 95 and other places.
Overall was a nice place to stay. The only thing that we didn't like much was the breakfast part. The first day on a Monday there were waffles, but the rest of the days, we didn't find any. Everyday only hard boiled eggs. Other than that it was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Christopher M., Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are always looking at ways to make our continental breakfast better. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. Hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: same as above
Cons: no idea
Location: close to places suitable to me
Cleanliness, courtesy, fairly good breakfast, location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Christopher M., Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We can't wait to have you back at our property.
2 out of 5
by Victoria

Only stay here if you must

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
For some reason I expected the room to be upgraded like the lobby comma but I was wrong. When I enter the room I was put into a smoking room when I clearly asked for a non-smoking room what's it my allergies to the roof. Then upon inspecting your room before I brought my belongings in, I noticed that the top blanket on the Bed Head hair, and there was mold in the bathroom and along the walls. The rules do not come with refrigerators or microwaves. The hotel has security guards but I still notice to drug deals that went down. Upon checking out the next morning, I stepped out of my hotel room and there were two officers sitting in the parking lot I guess scoping the area out.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Janae, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm sorry to hear your stay wasn't what you expected. I would like to discuss this further in detail with you at your convenience. Please feel free to give me a call. I hope you'll continue to choose La Quinta in your future travels.
5 out of 5
by Teri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place To Stay For The Price.

Posted May 16, 2017
Very nice size room, ac works great, bed was very comfortable, location off of I-95 is convenient, and a very nice overall experience. Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Christopher M., Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We can't wait to have you back with us in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to beaches

Posted May 14, 2017
Hotel has a wet smell in they rooms, and to many strangers wandering around premises, unwelcome kids entering pool area with permission.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Teresa, we are so sorry to hear we did not meet expectations. This is not our standard and we are so sorry we dropped the ball during your stay. We hope that you would come back again during your travels to see how we are improving.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: staffing seemed fairly light. Our key did not work and when returning to the lobby, no one was there for 5 minutes.
expecting more from a LaQuinta. Usually chain is very well maintained. This facility seemed like a redo from an existing hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Janae R. Asst. General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear about the short comings of your stay. This is not our standard and we are disappointed we dropped the ball. We are so sorry you experienced this. We will share your comments to our staff to continue improving our establishment
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Overall nice hotel for where it's located

Posted May 3, 2017
My stay was pretty good. The rooms smells like a wet dog when I turned on the ac. Besides the creepy men that were starring at me by the pool, it was a overall good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Christopher M., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to review us. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We be looking into that ac unit and appreciate you letting us know. We hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels