Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio

Family visit

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Quiet area. Easy access to Interstate and main road. Very close to Tri-Rail/Amtrack station. Room was spotless. Staff was great. Night watchman.
Cons: Mattress needs replaced, like a marshmallow. Coffee was terrible, need a different brand. A/C unit was a little noisy. Alarm clock radio needs replace
Location: I-95/Hillsboro in Deerfield Beach, 1/2 hour drive to FLL airport, straight shot to the beach. Charm City Burgers on Hillsboro Rocks!
Since I was in Florida to primarily visit with family, I was not actually at the hotel for very long periods of time. I was only at the hotel long enough to sleep, bathe, and change clothes. I did not have time to enjoy the amenities, but the pool, pool area, and the fitness room did look very clean. The breakfast was on par with other breakfasts that I have had at other hotels. It did not totally blow me away, but it didn't stink either. They really do need to change their coffee brand or coffee supplier. I may be a bit of a coffee snob, but the breakfast, lobby and room coffee was weak. There is really not much within walking distance of this hotel except for the corner gas station and the "big box" hardware store next door. There is currently construction going on between the front of the hotel and Hillsboro, and across 12th Street behind the gas station, so that may change soon. As far as driving, since you are right on the Broward/Palm Beach County line, you are within a 1/2 hour drive of EVERYTHING from Fort Lauderdale to West Palm Beach. If you have a lot of places to go, this hotel is very centrally located with easy access to I-95. The hotel staff was excellent! Very friendly and helpful. My room was spotless every day, even changed the sheets every day. I was impressed enough to tip the maid daily. My only big complaint, other than the coffee, was the condition of my mattress. I knew as soon as I sat down on it that it had been there a while. It was a marshmallow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greeting, Thanks so much for your recent stay at and for sharing your experience with the online community. While we would have loved to receive your feedback and learning about a very good and/or perfect experience, we do understand that shortfalls made your experience only average. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deerfield Beach

Good/tasks conpleted,moving elderly.

Posted May 21, 2017
All good. Had trouble calling in to hotel and room from outside
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We do hope you will chose to stay with us again during your future travel to Plantation so we can truly demonstrate what a great hotel this is! Thanks again and all the best!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama City, Panama

Parking good. Good access to I 95. Needs TLC!

Posted May 3, 2017
Not that clean or maintained. A/C very noisey. Terrible breakfast. Items run out and not replaced. Poor selection. No. Credit/Debit card reader. Would not stay in this facility again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Nicholas, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear you had such a disappointing stay in our hotel. That is not the experience we wish to provide and I'll be bringing your specific issues to the attention of the staff. I appre3ciate your feedback and hope you'll give us another chance in the future.
4 out of 5
by Heidi

Know how to do your job

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was OK until I checked out.. I asked to pay in cash when I checked in and was told that had to be done at checkout. At checkout they had charged my card and refused to void the transaction. I went over my limit and am now being charged a fee. That is frustrating. The money I saved I ended up spending in fees.
5 out of 5
by Tangela

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was good. The staff was nice and room was nice except the carpet was stained. It smelled fresh. The one complaint I have is. I was not able to enjoy the pool because other guess was out by the pool smoking cigaretts. Maybe the hotel staff can stop the smoking by the pool. Also maybe add meat to the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I apologize for the issues you encountered with your carpet and smoking by the pool area. We will be working hard to correct these.
3 out of 5
by brandy

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We hope to see you once again at La Quinta.
3 out of 5
by Pierre

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
No kleenex
1 out of 5
by Diane

Never again!

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The king bed room we had was AWFUL! I couldn't believe how small, dark & Dingy our room was. I called the front desk to have our room changed & they were not able (or willing) to accommodate us. The closet barely held my husband's suit in it. No table to sit at to have a cup of coffee. The breakfast room was also dark & dingy. AWFUL EXPERIENCE!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I'm very sorry that you had such a negative experience with us. This is definitely not the type of stay we want our guests to have. I have noted your concerns and will be sharing them with our staff. Rest assured we will be working very hard to improve upon where we fall short.
2 out of 5
by Allen

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very nice. The carpet in the hallway was disgusting (stains and buckles in the carpet). The housekeeping did a nice job in the room, but the carpet in the room was so dirty that we kept our shoes on. The toilet paper holder was half off the wall and the pocket door to the toilet looked like it came from a garage sale (the same goes for the door to the room). I would not stay here again!! Or recommend it! I booked this room in the morning and was NOT given a reservation number even though my credit card was charged $83.71. When I called en route to the hotel I was informed that there was no reservation in my name!!! I had to book again and was charged $94.86 for the night.This is a Hotel.com.problem!! I'm extremely unhappy right now and should be compensated,I feel both nights should be refunded!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017
Hello Allen, I'm very sorry for the issues you encountered while staying with us here at La Quinta. It seems we have dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate that you've taken the time to share your feedback as it is though feedback such as your that we are better able to improve upon where we fall short. I will be sharing your feedback with our staff and working hard to improve our hotel. La Quinta General Manager
4 out of 5
by rashanna

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017
Thank you for taking time to post a review. I hope during your travels we find you once again at La Quinta. La Quinta General Manager