Ratings based on 1,649 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire uk

Great Location

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Right on beach and walking distance to plenty of good restaurants and bars. We booked for a week, but due to hurricane damage we had to find another hotel a few hundred metres away after one night. Hotel has 3 very good restaurants and bars which remained open all week. Bad points, we were overcharged by $50 for the one night we stayed but eventually got refunded, parking and beach chairs extortionate, cheaper to buy chairs and umbrella and dump them at end of week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Excellent location . Tons of places to eat and drink. Ranges from local bars to nice restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nazareth, PA

Best lication

Posted Oct 18, 2017
We chose this location because of its distance from the beach. The views were amazing, we walked the measured mile every morning. Staff were friendly and responded to our every need. All three food venues were excellent!! If we hadn't been there to visit our son we would never have had to leave the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Nice Hotel, close to beach and in very good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 12, 2017
I found the room to be small. A few problems during my stay that did not help such as, shower door not holding the water, toilet leaking, noise air conditioning and especially an annoying bang noise all the time from what it seems to be related to water pipes or something like that. I would also mention the fact that there were people on the swimming pool area (one for sure) that were not hosted at the hotel. While one of the restaurants at the hotel had a great service, the other didn't. The food was good in both cases though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The ladies at the front desk need some customer service etiquette training. Start by looking at the customer . Other than the above I give this an EXCELLENT rating on accommodations , facilities and views on the ocean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great Location but Hotel Needs Updating

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Whales Rib and JB's across the street are both fun places - good food.. Boardwalk right in front
The hotel is in the best location for Deerfield Beach, within walking distance of everything. Our sheets were dirty/stained and room service wasn't answering the phone when we discovered them when it was time for bed. We had them changed the next day after sleeping on towels. The hotel staff is so friendly and helpful, It needs to be updated/remodeled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach, friendly staff

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: friendly service and location.
Location: lots of bars and restaurants. nice beach.
My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend. The staff was very nice, particularly the waitstaff and bartenders at The Patio restaurant in the hotel. The location was great as it was right across from the beach and central to the main part of town with restaurants, bars, and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good Location as close to beach

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Front desk manager needs to settle down and learn some manners
Location: Fantastic location and close to the beach as well as food options
Only drawback was at the check in where I was met by a lovely lady named Liz. Very polite, extremely courteous and I also later dealt with Chad who was equally meticulous and very professional. While we were checking in with Liz, we were rudely interrupted by the manager, Lisa, who basically stopped Liz from checking. She basically hijacked her computer without an "excuse me or pardon me" and continued with work without any acknowledgment that she was inconveniencing us. I was shocked at her arrogance and when I turned to my wife, she just looked at me with an expression of shock. After a minute or two, she simply left without a word , basically the same way she entered....very rude and discourteous. Of course, Liz continued the process with professionalism and politely apologized for the inconvenience. Sure enough, I saw this same manager give a hard time to other hotel guests the very next morning....unbelievable I am a frequent visitor to Fort Lauderdale as my daughter is studying in medical school. As well, I attend many medical conventions in Florida, so I do stay at some very exclusive hotels. Aside from this incident, yes, I would stay here again as the location is very close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx