Ratings based on 1,593 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach, friendly staff

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: friendly service and location.
Location: lots of bars and restaurants. nice beach.
My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend. The staff was very nice, particularly the waitstaff and bartenders at The Patio restaurant in the hotel. The location was great as it was right across from the beach and central to the main part of town with restaurants, bars, and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good Location as close to beach

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Front desk manager needs to settle down and learn some manners
Location: Fantastic location and close to the beach as well as food options
Only drawback was at the check in where I was met by a lovely lady named Liz. Very polite, extremely courteous and I also later dealt with Chad who was equally meticulous and very professional. While we were checking in with Liz, we were rudely interrupted by the manager, Lisa, who basically stopped Liz from checking. She basically hijacked her computer without an "excuse me or pardon me" and continued with work without any acknowledgment that she was inconveniencing us. I was shocked at her arrogance and when I turned to my wife, she just looked at me with an expression of shock. After a minute or two, she simply left without a word , basically the same way she entered....very rude and discourteous. Of course, Liz continued the process with professionalism and politely apologized for the inconvenience. Sure enough, I saw this same manager give a hard time to other hotel guests the very next morning....unbelievable I am a frequent visitor to Fort Lauderdale as my daughter is studying in medical school. As well, I attend many medical conventions in Florida, so I do stay at some very exclusive hotels. Aside from this incident, yes, I would stay here again as the location is very close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Wonderful spot!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: I love the location it is in and it is fairly priced. The staff treated us amazing!
Cons: Towel service at the pool and gym.
Location: Fishing pier, sports bars, the whale rib is a must!
We decided to stay here for our wedding anniversary for labor day weekend and we had an amazing time! To begin with, Deerfield beach is such a great spot because it has great restaurants, few bars, beach, pier and not too congested traffic. To our surprise the town becomes very lively at night. We upgraded our room for ocean view and it was worth the view for the price. I didn't give it 5 stars because I felt that the rooms should of had at least a bigger balcony to enjoy the ocean view and certain amenities such as readily towels for the pool and gym weren't being refilled promptly (but no biggie!). The staff was great and surprised us with a few goodies so that we can enjoy our anniversary and made us feel really welcomed. Parking was was reasonable, bar and food weren't bad. I loved the fact that they had little canopies at the pool (first come first serve). We will definitely check this place out again with kids so we can take them fishing at the pier and have some great food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, VA

Wonderful Stay, Cut Short

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Our stay at the Wyndham Deerfield Beach was wonderful, even though we had to cut it short due to Hurricane Irma. Our ocean front room had a beautiful view of the pier and beach below. The room was clean and I loved the bedding. Very comfortable, especially the pillows. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. I preferred the restaurants near the hotel instead of the one's in the hotel. The prices were more reasonable. I would highly recommend this hotel. I hope to stay there again, this time for the whole duration of our trip. Please no more hurricanes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indpls

Awesome view, great staff

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Ocean view, friendly staff, easy access to the beach and restaurants.
Cons: It would be nice to have a real balcony where you could sit and watch the ocean.
Location: Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Beach is right across a one-lane road.
I had an ocean view room and it was spectacular. The entire east-facing wall was windows, so the sunrises were beautiful. Bed was very comfortable, bathroom was well-stocked. The room was very clean and very pretty. The staff was always, always polite and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Vacation 2017

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Everything was great hotel, area, restaurants, the only thing I didn't like was no micro in the room and no washers or dryers. Otherwise the stay was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Ocean View!

Posted Aug 31, 2017
My mother in law and stayed for two days and I wish we had stayed longer. We arrived earlier and Lisa the manager said we could check in earlier at no charge. The room faced the ocean and the view was amazing! The beds and pillows were very confortable. Lots of great places to eat, walking distance from a mini market and a 7 eleven.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware county pa

ocean front

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The hotel was awesome. The beach was steps from the hotel entrance. There were many fine dining restaurants within a half hour. The restaurants right in the hotel were great. I was upset when I found out the balcony was step out - not a full balcony but there was a desk and a chair right next to it so I pulled up the chair right to the balcony entrance and it was fine. The view was amazing. We had a corner room and the ocean was everywhere! Awesome!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Excellent choice for a beachfront hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: The location, the staff, going to the beach and the pool. The rooms are modern, typical hotel rooms.
Cons: There could be more facilities in the room for people going to the beach like drying racks for bathing suits and a self service laundry.
Location: Deerfield is located between Miami and West Palm Beach so that you can easily get to places along a good swath of the south Florida coast.
The Wyndham Deerfield Beach is an excellent choice for a beach vacation. It is a very nice hotel, great staff, very nice rooms with a great location. It is a few steps out the front door to the beach. There are shops and very good, reasonably priced restaurants right next to the hotel and even in the hotel and all around the hotel. I was there with my daughter and grandchildren ages 4 and 7 and there were many activities for all conveniently located. The furthest we drove was to Lion Country Safari about 40 minutes away. I highly recommend it if you have children of any age. I was on a family vacation but there were many people enjoying the bars and nightlife as well.