Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Phyllis from Ankeny

Pleasnatlly surprised

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
We where very pleased. I brought my own sheets etc. thinking with this hotel being pet friendly, we might want them. We did not need to use our bedding, the room was clean, no pet odors, our dog did not go around sniffing or attempting to mark. We would recommend this lodging.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Deer Park, WI

Very nice motel.

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
This motel was very nice. Room was clean, had very modern furniture, and was very comfortable. The people working the front desk were very cheerful and helpful. Breakfast was sufficient. Had never seen pancakes in a pre-packed pack that you heated up in microwave. We would certainly stay in this motel again if we go to this area. We were visiting friends in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OK

Older hotel but nicely kept

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The staff is friendly and helpful be aware Hotel is a 2 story don't get it motel with no elevator. This is a two story motel with no elevator. If you have trouble on stairs request request a first floor and making your reservations. There is a train track across the street perhaps one block away. I had no problem but if you are a light sleeper request a room on the back of the hotel. It is typical "north wood Minnesota" accommodations the area is beautiful with lakes and forest two restaurants nearby and others in local towns.
4 out of 5
by matt from Toledo

Passing through

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Nice local scenery
5 out of 5
by William from Northfield, MN

Very nice, convenient, and hospitable!

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very hospitable, clean and comfortable. Very nice pool and hot tub. Right on the 'beaten path ' so handy to everything and NO issue finding it. Only slight issue was with the lack of shower update. We just got a new 'rain' shower head at home...so I am spoiled!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Never judge a book by its cover

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Staff was very attentive to any concerns I had. Facility was close to where I needed to be the next day.
From the outside this facility looks very dated. When you walk inside you will be greeted by staff that is wonderful. This is my first trip to the area and will not stay anywhere else. My room was very clean, bed was comfortable, and great places to eat nearby.
4 out of 5
by Amanda from St. Paul, MN

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
We had a quick one night stay at the Country Inn, the hotel is a bit outdated but not so much so that it took away from our trip. The rooms were clean, the common areas were neat. The pool area is small but our daughters enjoyed it none the less. Overall, I really can't complain about anything. Nice and quiet hotel to lay your head for a night or two!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great Staff; Dirty Room

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Only thing close to a chain-type hotel in the area. Continental breakfast was minimal, but satisfactory. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Cons: Air conditioner/heater units need cleaned! Rooms need more in-depth cleaning!
Location: Serpent lake nearby - swimming, boat rentals; Outdoor concert in the city park the weekend we were there.
Staff was very welcoming and friendly - full of great advice on things going on in the area to do and see. Room initially seemed fine - a bit outdated but overall, OK. As we got into bed the first night we noticed a million little dust bunnies clinging to the popcorn ceiling overhead that would flutter everytime the air conditioner kicked on! I was so grossed out by it that I shut off the air and we suffered through a hot night rather than having the dirt filter down on us!
4 out of 5
by Brigitte

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel for a small town. Very clean and great service when we checked it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from red wing mn

Great hotel in a great small town

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Fabulous staff. Felt welcomed the moment I walked in the door. Went to the area for a mountain bike race. Great area for biking. They made sure to let us know that bikes are allowed in the room. Guests were great too