Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hayward WI

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Location: Great location....use this hotel because it's close to Cayunga Mine Pits for Scuba Diving
Nice hotel and staff. We had no problem with our late check in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hoping for better.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Issue with checking in. Got into an argument with the front desk employee. Ask to speak with a manager and was told there was not one. I was told that because I made reservations through Expedia, it was my problem and not the hotels. They did finally accommodate my family and pet. Under staffed, pool was dirty, snd it looked as though the sheets we slept on have not been cleaned.
5 out of 5
by John

Day trip to Deerwood

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice pool and hot tub area after a long day on the road. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
needs updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Room OK, needed updating, fridge was smelly

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: pool needed to be totally cleaned, updated
Location: location was okay we just needed a place to spend the night and use a pool, which in the end was disappointing
Room was OK, average, fridge was smelly, room could stand to be updated. Pool was horrible. Green bottom in pool and floating debris in hot tub. I was not happy with this at all. Staff was fantastic.
4 out of 5
by Dan

A clean place with courteous staff.

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
I am a repeat guest and I always like the service at the Country Inn. The facility is older but is very clean. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Convenient and Clean

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out dated and .dingy

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was dingy, crowded, bathroom old and dirty in corners, bedding not comfy. Service was great though. Decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Phyllis from Ankeny

Pleasnatlly surprised

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
We where very pleased. I brought my own sheets etc. thinking with this hotel being pet friendly, we might want them. We did not need to use our bedding, the room was clean, no pet odors, our dog did not go around sniffing or attempting to mark. We would recommend this lodging.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Deer Park, WI

Very nice motel.

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
This motel was very nice. Room was clean, had very modern furniture, and was very comfortable. The people working the front desk were very cheerful and helpful. Breakfast was sufficient. Had never seen pancakes in a pre-packed pack that you heated up in microwave. We would certainly stay in this motel again if we go to this area. We were visiting friends in the area.