Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis MN

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Huge room in 5 Pines with a screened in porch. Double sinks. Very friendly staff. Ate dinners at Zigs overlooking lake and golf course. Saw and heard trumpeter swans. We will go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Amazing Resort
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from blackduck mn

Beautiful hotel rude staff

Posted Oct 20, 2017
We checked in late at night so we were going to sleep in we were in room 105 and at 8:00 am we woke up to a lawn mower and leaf blower inches out our window that was incredibly rude I talked to the front desk about it and it stopped only to start up again 15 minutes later so we left. They can kiss off I’ll take my business somewhere else
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2018 by Dave, Hotel Management
We are terribly sorry for your negative experience. Ruttger's was built on the principle of treating every guest like family. In your case, we failed terribly. Fortunately, we don't hear stories like yours often, but when we do we take them very seriously. Because of your feedback, Ruttger's has new procedures and fail safes in place so future guests won't experience what you did.
4 out of 5
by James

High School fishing at Rutger's

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, quite accommodating, the grounds are beautiful beaches and lake front are amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017
Ruttger's was proud to be part of your wonderful high school fishing tournament. A very nice event and a great bunch of kids. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Maybe we'll see you for the early spring walleye bite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fergus falls

Hotel stay

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Ok place but beds were not very good Large rooms Might stay again if just for a night
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Tami D.W., Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and would return, but sorry to hear that your bed was uncomfortable. Please let us know when you decide to return so that we can make your experience a better one
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cal from Stewartville, MN

Nice room good view.

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Cons: A listing of other dining locaions in the area
Location: Good location
Nice stay we had a nice drive to see the fall colors. The food was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb from Minnesota, USA

Rooms need some TLC

Posted Jun 4, 2013
The resort is beautiful,the grounds nicely kept. There are fun activities for families and the pools, bar and restaurant are very nice, but the room was in serious need of an update. The carpet was old and dingy,the bathroom grout was really stained. The bank of rooms where we stayed had a musty smell and by the time we left my sinuses were really bothering me.