Ratings based on 3 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from blackduck mn

Beautiful hotel rude staff

Posted Oct 20, 2017
We checked in late at night so we were going to sleep in we were in room 105 and at 8:00 am we woke up to a lawn mower and leaf blower inches out our window that was incredibly rude I talked to the front desk about it and it stopped only to start up again 15 minutes later so we left. They can kiss off I’ll take my business somewhere else
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Dave, Hotel Management
We are terribly sorry for your negative experience. Ruttger's was built on the principle of treating every guest like family. In your case, we failed terribly. Fortunately, we don't hear stories like yours often, but when we do we take them very seriously. Because of your feedback, Ruttger's has new procedures and fail safes in place so future guests won't experience what you did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cal from Stewartville, MN

Nice room good view.

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Cons: A listing of other dining locaions in the area
Location: Good location
Nice stay we had a nice drive to see the fall colors. The food was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb from Minnesota, USA

Rooms need some TLC

Posted Jun 4, 2013
The resort is beautiful,the grounds nicely kept. There are fun activities for families and the pools, bar and restaurant are very nice, but the room was in serious need of an update. The carpet was old and dingy,the bathroom grout was really stained. The bank of rooms where we stayed had a musty smell and by the time we left my sinuses were really bothering me.