Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable but loud.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The room was clean and the staff, on the whole, were lovely. The facilities were great and cheap to use. My only complaint is that there was a lot of noise in the early hours of the morning, every morning near our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bedbug bites!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
I've stayed here a number of times only this time brekfast wasn't included in such a high price and both my children came out I. Rashes -upon taking medical advice and seeing a doctor it turned out to be bed bug bites!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Decent Location

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Minimum Fuss. Great Staff. Good Food. Convenient Location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Solihull

Chester Races Weekend...

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Looking tired in parts; worn carpets and decoration, double glazing seals gone. Room temperatures overnight are too hot.
Location: Taxis can sometimes be challenging, especially for groups of more than 4. Chester Races great fun as usual.
Location perfectly good for Chester Races, assuming you can get taxis - c.£30 each way for minibus. Hotel looking tired in parts. We struggled to work out what the Upper Deck upgrade actually gets you. Friendly staff, lively bar, reasonable meals and breakfast. Decent value compared to the prices being charged in Chester City Centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2016
Lovely stay in the village hotel, the staff made it extremely pleasant and met all our needs. Cheap taxi ride into Chester which was very useful. Trip as a whole was very good, only down point was lighting in room was bad and there was bathroom lock was broken. Apart from that, we would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Good hotel for business stay

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in a good location with a massive bed to relax in - fantastic! Bathroom was dated, and the room looked like the cleaning was rushed, so could of been cleaner. Staff were friendly.
1 out of 5
by Jacqui from Bournemouth

Awful experience

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Hotel, nice location, nice room. STOP THERE. No telephone signal, no wifi signal, terrible customer service. Chose hotel for extras such as swimming pool and it was closed. Reception staff non existent. When they were there really unhelpful. Will never stay again and wouldnt recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael from Wrexham

Overall its a lovely place to stay

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place to stay and all of the staff were super friendly and helpful Little disappointed that we were not told until arrival that the pool had been closed for maintenance as this was the sole reason we chose to stay here
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Feel like I was robbed.

Posted May 9, 2016
So after travelling 300 miles to this hotel as a romantic break for me and my girlfriend as a bit of a spa break but I got a phone call to say "all our facilities such as the pool, sauna ect are closed for your stay" so that annoyed me first of all. I thought it was unfortunate that they had a maintenence issues but thought since I payed a premium for the use of the facilities they should maybe reimburse me a little so I felt I got a fair deal. No, I was given a very small amount off if i ate in their over priced restaurant. Got to the room which I payed a premium for the upper deck rooms which are suppose to be better to find a moldy old bathroom with a cracked toilet seats and a room that was worse than a premier Inn but for more than double the price. I was really annoyed by this point and when I went to check out the receptionist didn't even pause her inappropriate conversation to even acknowledge I was there let alone say good bye ect. Safe to say me or any of my staff will never be staying here again.