Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jim

Family

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The check in was fast and with a smile. The location is near places to eat and to shop. The only draw back I have is the price it is over priced. Same hotel in near by city is 50 dollars cheaper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Defiance,Ohio

MY OVERNIGHT STAY

Posted Dec 18, 2016
My overnight stay in the room was great.We slept comfortably.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
The room - and especially the bed - was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guilford Township, OH

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Seemed like a newer bldg...nicely decorated. Smelled a bit dank on the first floor on the side of the bldg, needs some additional dehumidification, but otherwise, quite nice. The breakfast was good and the lady running it was so very nice! I liked the coffee down by the desk and the sheets and duvet on the beds were very nice. I LOVED that the duvets are washed between guest stays. You don't have to be afraid to sit on them. We also loved the little coffee pots they provide.
Cons: The mattress didn't agree with our backs and the pillows were like feather pillows that collapsed to mush.
Location: Great location near the highway and restaurants. We went to Independence State Dam, Fort Defiance site and went to Archibald, OH to Sauder Village.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stacey

Quick and convenient

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location but thermostat was set at 72 and lowest room cooled off to was 69. We prefer it cooler to sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Defiance, OH

The staff were nice

Posted Feb 23, 2016
The staff were nice and the breakfast provided was not bad. However, the pool was cloudy and there were dirty rags and towels in the bathroom when we got in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel!

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Incompetent staff. Botched my request to stay an extra day - was locked out of room and overcharged for two days. Avoid this hotel!