Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Stephen from Detroit

3/5, its still better than a roach Motel.

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is hindered by its location. There really is nothing local, your choice of two restaurants or gas stations. Prepare to drive 20-30 minutes to anything. The room I stayed in has holes in the walls, shower curtain rod falling apart and upon arrival there was some type of liquid on the bathroom floor. The housekeeping leaves a bit to be desired. Surfaces were not wiped down, (cup rings still there) and the bits of paper on the carpet have remained. All in all the place is decently kept, the staff has been super friendly, but this room surely needs some maintenance attention. This is a great place for a single night stay, on your way to somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We always appreciate constructive criticism. Knowing where we can improve is always helpful! We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what it should have been. We assure you that what you experienced was not the standard at our hotel. We hope that in the future you will give us a second chance and until then we wish you safe and happy travels! Thank You, Melissa French Guest Experience Champion
5 out of 5
by Michael from Westport

Right off 90. Good night of sleep on the road.

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. We were in the road and needed a place that would take our two dogs. They gave us a room right next to a side entrance which was very convenient. Breakfast was about average maybe slightly less than that for a free breakfast place.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Nice hotel along the interstate

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel along the interstate
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

short stay, very comfortable

Posted Jan 1, 2016
The room was comfortable, spacious for our needs and clean. I was pleased with these accommodations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to our destination.

Posted Dec 24, 2015
The room was clean and well appointed. The staff and amenities are lovely. Unfortunately,like most hotels there isn't a light near a mirror in the bathroom or elsewhere in the room, bright enough to apply makeup.
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Good Stop

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
Holiday Inn express that is starting to show some age. It appears to be the nicest hotel for miles but given any competition it wouldn't be a 4 star reviewed hotel. It has a good amount of ammeneties and the staff was nice.
4 out of 5
by John from chicago

Great family hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable beds, great salt water pool. Clean rooms. Good breakfast - the eggs were somehow processes - kind of typical though in these type of suite hotels.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Haymarket, VA

Excellent stay

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed as a stopover on a trip west, and the room was very nice with plenty of room for me, my wife and three kids. The room was very quiet and we all had a great nights rest. The breakfast was also good, and a big plus with the kids. The staff was polite and welcoming at check in. Definitely would stay again if we stop through the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Colleen from Cleveland


Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Just need a place to stay after a late night football game in South Bend.