Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Staff was great, breakfast was great. Rooms are a bit run down, like it's a old hotel with new carpet. Could still smell smoke in the room from past years of being a smoking room. Some pealing wall paper, out of date channel guide for the TV. Not great, but not horrible either.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very clean, but somewhat sparse in décor.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Very close to main highways; cleanliness; peaceful night.
Cons: It would be nice if there were more than one person on duty during peak check-out times.
Location: Great location in terms of traveling on major highways. Kind of in the middle of nowhere for activities.
Nice hotel, somewhat plain in room décor, but very comfortable and clean. Initial greeting from staff was very positive and accommodating: we arrived early, before room was ready, but staffer allowed us to change for a wedding in one of the large main floor bathrooms. We were told there would be an event that night with possible loud music ~ we were not disturbed at all. It was a restful night. The morning continental breakfast was a surprise, unexpected but very delicious! Check-out was the only truly disappointing part of the stay: staffer was on the phone with a guest, and the line to check out grew and grew. Took awhile to have our turn to check out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Cleanliness
5 out of 5
by Melissa from lafayette

Nice Stay

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised of how soft and comfortable the bed was. The room felt and smelled really clean. My kids and I also loved the pool area. Breakfast was good too.
3 out of 5
by Harolf from Florids

2 stars

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Not worth 93.00 a night 2 stars only Staff were great
4 out of 5
by Leon

Ok for a night

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok.nothing exceptional. Place needs to be updated. Looks old and worn. Carpet was ripped,there was suppose to be a sleeper sofa in the room but wasn't. No biggy I was by myself but if it suppose to have one then make sure its there. It was clean and that's the most important thing. Was just passing through.
4 out of 5
by eileen from Montgomery, PA

Quaint and quiet family friendly place

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the pool so warm. Great breakfasts free as the gal who prepared it was so cordial and professional, and considerate of customers' needs. I DID have trouble using the waffle iron and burned my finger a couple of times before getting the "knack" for it. Another customer had left her waffle in there and left the scene leaving me and another customer waiting. I finally removed it when she did not return in a timely fashion. Should have sign to WAIT for your product!!!Thank you! The hotel is beautiful and I enjoyed walking the perimeter of each floor since it was raining outside and I did all of the stair steps which was great exercise.Fun place to stay!
4 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels