Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Roomy and nice restaurant for lunch.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Location, roominess, and bar.
Cons: Cleanliness of stairwells by atrium.
in town for a wedding. Easy access and we slept past the continental breakfast time but the 4 Seasons across the street was a hidden gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Good value choice for a family!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Cons: Public spaces were dirty in a few spaces and walls were a big dinged in places. Nothing that interferes with a very pleasant stay.
We stayed one night with tired kids on a road trip and found this hotel to have everything we needed: clean room and comfortable beds, a/c in good condition, and a great breakfast. The large pool was a big hit! Reasonable pet fee and overall an excellent deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Kate Muehlfeld, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about our property! We are so pleased you were able to have a comfortable stay and enjoy our amazing pool! We hope to see you back soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay While Traveling Through

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Location near toll road. Restaurant next door.
We stayed here one night while traveling. Situated close to the toll road, it was easy to find. We arrived later than anticipated - after 10:00 PM - due to traffic and weather and were were hungry. Thankfully, the restaurant connected to the hotel - J. J. Winns - didn't close until 11:00 PM. They were gracious enough to seat us that late in the evening and had very hot and very good food to us in what seemed like minutes. The restaurant staff was very nice even though we were arriving as they were trying to close down for the night. The hotel staff was pleasant and had a room for us on the first floor as we had requested. We were able to slip in late in the evening and out early in the morning without disturbing other guests. The hotel has complimentary coffee available 24/7. There was a nice complimentary breakfast in the morning which included scrambled eggs and sausage along with a waffle maker, muffins, fruit, cereal, yogurt, etc. There was something for everyone. The room was well kept with flat screen TV, WiFi, refrigerator and microwave. It seemed a bit crowded but was fine for an overnight stay. The beds sat high and were very comfortable. We slept really well. We were only there for the night while traveling and it suited our needs perfectly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Kate Muehlfeld, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. Many of our guests rave about our on-site restaurant and we are happy you were able to take advantage of their services! We hope to see you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montpelier Ohio

Pool was shut down

Posted May 18, 2017
The pool was closed for maintenance the entire week we were there. We were charged the full rate and not told of the pool being closed. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
by nancy

Convenient for travel and good value

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good value with free breakfast and parking gym cawley comfortable room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northwest Ohio

Nice hotel and esy to toal to staff, very helpful

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: I liked that it was clean, the staff was right there when you needed something or had a question and it was quiet at night, no disturbances
Cons: not much at all really
Location: location was just an hour away from home and easy to get to. there were gas stations near by and also shopping facilities
was easy to reserve online and when we arrived the customer service was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Curtis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Older, Outdated facility. Booked online disappointed on arrival. Staff were friendly, but bottom line, just a scary place to stay.