Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Price only.
Cons: Everything mentioned above needs improvement.
Location: Bob Evans was very close for breakfast.
Bathroom floor in front of toilet was slippery with something on it. Carpet was clean, but very stained. Most rooms on my floor were non-smoking and you could still smell smoke throughout the corridor. Continental breakfast left a great deal to be desired. Sorry, not going back unless forced to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Enough

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds and breakfast need rethought.
Room was newly painted, but floors were not terribly clean (someone else's Q-tip was left on the floor). We could feel the springs in the bed, which was in desperate need of upgrading! Breakfast choices were extremely limited to frozen waffles, toast, cold cereal, and packaged cinnamon rolls. I believe there was some yogurt as well. We were in town for a swap meet in Wauseon and needed a shower, bed, and A/C for a couple nights. It beat camping in the heat and humidity!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Smelly

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: Fix AC and get rid of the smoky smell.
Location: No idea, just a sleep stop for us.
We arrived very late for our check in as we were driving across country. I had requested a non smoking room we received a smoking room. Room smelled like an ash tray. Air conditioner did not work and it was hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Posted Jun 20, 2015
the hotel had a general odor that was not pleasant and the breakfast fruit had fruit flies and when I cut it open was rotten
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from defiance

Very comfortable

Posted May 7, 2015
they was very ni CE and treated you like family with a connetial breakfast we went there to stay over night for a funeral of the family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
it was great. the room was clean and nice. The bed was very comfortable and the spa was very nice and enjoyable. the complementary breakfast was also nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Central Ohio

Easy check-in.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Reserved non-smoking and had to change rooms. Not a real problem. Ran out of some breakfast items, but it was a wrestling tournament and several teams were there. Teen age boys EAT! I would stay there again. Reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
My hotel was centrally located. Within walking distance to all eateries, grocery and even Defiance College Sports.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Toilet wobbled back and forth Noisy patrons yelling all night Bad smell as you enter hotel. Management professional polite and courteous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Snow storm retreat

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Nice break in the storm.
Cons: Overall condition of hotel, you get what you pay for.
Location: Was directed to Bob Evans by friendly staff at hotel.
We stopped after 5 hours of driving in a horrible snow storm. Staff was fabulous and the conditions were excellent for a super 8. Best value for your buck.