Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traveling to rural Bavaria to see small towns.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Hotel was very convenient for our stay, easy access to Deggendorf and area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good spot, great town

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location and price. Breakfast was amazing.
Cons: Air conditioning.
I knew nothing of this Bavarian town. It was great. 2 minute walk to the Danube one way and 3 min walk downtown the other. Loads of outdoor cafes and beer stands. The hotel was very nice and the breakfast buffet was outstanding. My only complaint was that there is NO air conditioning and it was about 32c for two of the nights we were there. A fan would have been nice to say the least.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

High standard good value hotel

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
We are on a cycling trip along the Danube and this hotel is the standard by which to judge all others. The location is almost on the route close to the river (though not visible). Modern hotel with high standard of decoration and furnishings in the room. Reception staff pleasant and helpful. Restaurant good and a superb choice at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, friendly, helpful staff

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Location: I was on business, so unfortunately did not do anything nearby. I did see a little of the town whilst in the taxi and it looks lovely.
Maria was particularly helpful, even though it was clearly not her role to attend to me, she helped me anyway. It was a very enjoyable stay, despite the freezing cold weather and snow!! Don't forget to smile guys, always smile - we brits love that!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Pro: Quick Check-in, Some staff members friendly Con: Some staff members not so friendly, had problem with heating and could not be fixed in evening as nobody was there, promised to solve it next day but did not do it, room service took 1 hour to bring food and cutlery
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy and Quaint

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Quaint, comfy, good value for the price
4 out of 5
by Leopold from Mongewell Park

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is a good example of a chain hotel. All comforts were in place. Parking is a bit limited, but we found space in the free car park outside. Alternatives are a public car park at €2, or an underground one at €8 With breakfast included, this was excellent value for money Staff were very helpful, including checking us in early
3 out of 5
by eric from Northampton

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and fairly comfortable. Staff very helpful when I asked to change rooms as layout of first room not good for us. Food ok but small portions. Handy for Motorway access.
4 out of 5
by John from Connecticut, USA

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Basic hotel in Deggendorf city center. Nothing special, but ok for a 1 night business stop.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and breakfast. However this hotel urgently needs renovations. Rooms are dated and some services like TV and internet access could use a lot of improvement. Prices have gone up considerably over the last year. Pay for parking here is ridiculous.