Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by PALLAB from Delhi

Beautiful Location away from everything....

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
We went for a family Getaway... The Cottages are nicely made.... Options of Microwave Cooking in every Room... Enjoyed the Stay in the nature's Lap... You must have your own Conveyance to Stay in this Resort... Food and Services were excellent....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Internet doesn't work in rooms, transport not available and water heating doesn't work at all if a person goes for shower right after another person
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Crs Manager, Hotel Management
We are regretful to learn that you are disappointed with your stay at Ooty - Elk Hill. We have raised a concern about hot water availability and internet with the Resort Management team at our corporate office to improve the resort experience. We request you to give us another opportunity to serve you better at any of our resorts in India.
4 out of 5
by Ashish

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Noida

Decent view - a really good hotel for the cost

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Liked the Following: - Buffet was well laid and food was good - Staff was welcoming - Small kitchen space in the room - View was decent
Cons: Did not like: - New year celebrations were not that great - No wifi in the room - Restroom could be cleaner - Free service to mallroad
Location: One thing i strongly recommend is to have a long leisurely breakfast with the valley view while soaking the sun shine
This is a great property with a lot of rooms and space. Overall my experience was better than expected and i would certainly recommend it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mussorie Adventure

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Booked two rooms herein Missouri to getaway from city life for couple of days, approach to hotel was little tricky, if you are planning to stay here be prepared climb up/down 150 steps in order to access hotel lobby/resturant/cars from ur hotel rooms. View from the rooms is quite pleasing. Don't miss the morning sunrise. Food and breakfast buffet is really nice.10 mins away from mall road by car. Overall stay was decent and we had fun, but access to room is tough if u cannot climb 100+ stairs. Mind you renovation is going on at this hotel. Room service was fast, can have them deliver the food.
2 out of 5
by shwetabh from Gurgao

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hotels rooms are good . Only problem is to climb more than 100 steps when you have to go out
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, Nice service

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was under renovation, but the staff was really helpful. They offered us newly renovated rooms but we could not take them as there was no lift and we have to go many stairs down. Upon request they gave us the rooms near to reception and they were good rooms with good view. The hotel is a bit far from the mail market, but it's a good point for people who are driving their own car.
3 out of 5
by Praveen from Noida

Customer service is a concern

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms - Very nice. I stayed in newly renovated rooms. Location - Awesome Staff - Unprofessional. I asked to change my room key as it did not work once the door is locked. In four days stay, it was not changed. Further, My room had used bed spread, comforter and microwave gloves. I raised this with the hotel and tweeted as well. Then after the hotel took notice and appologiesed. Reception - All reception staffs are non skilled for hospitality business. They work like any government organization. Connectivity to the main town - if you do not have your own vehicle, you are left to chance. Hotel's claim to provide taxi facility is a sheer lie. Sterling properties are known for its location so it is. But customer service is a serious concern. Restaurant - its very average. And do not have much options. Recommendation - go with your own vehicle. Do not have high hope of service. The location is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dr Rajendra from Guwahati , Assam

An Excellent Mussoorie Resort

Posted May 31, 2014
Sterling Holidays is an Excellent Property only 2 km from the library chowk (where Mall Road starts). Pick up and drop from the resort is quickly arranged by the resort staff at a reasonable rate. The view from the room is breath taking. The complimentary breakfast offered in the Expedia hotel booking by the resort is well spread and well attended by the ever courteous staff. One wishes a revisit soon.
4 out of 5
by Jagat from New Delhi

Comfortable Stay

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels
Home away from Home