Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Homey Himalayan getaway

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Its location, its views of the forested Himalayan foothills, its proximity to the Woodstock School, its charm.
Cons: Access to news such as BBC or CNN or Al Jazeera didn't happen but briefly after the efforts of three staff.
Location: The bazaar was delightful. Hiking the hills was a real treat and some great excersize. Photographing glimpses of the Himalayan peaks was thrilling.
Rokeby has charm, breathtaking views, great service and staff with very special dining experience at Emily's on the top floor. The setting was perfect, the "rustic " accommodations were always comfortable and the cost certainly reasonable. I' d book again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rokeby Manor

Posted Jun 28, 2016
I enjoyed my stay, the staff was very polite, the buffet breakfast was excellent. I like the rustic nature of the place, especially the extensive woodwork.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect in every way

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Peaceful, awesome staff, well maintained, perfect in every way. Would comeback in a heartbeat. Lovely garden and seating area, excellent food, great access to walks.
5 out of 5
by Jessica from Toronto

A view from above

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very high up in the Himalayan foothills (7500 feet) Rokeby manor is comprised of a number of small properties and cottages high on the mountain top. There is a bakehouse/cafe, a salon, a pub, a swiss style restaurant, and Emily's restaurant at the main manor (delicious Indian food), all a part of the Rokeby property. It is a little slice of heaven. Beautiful sunsets, very relaxing and quiet, great walks, Close to the Mussorie "Mall Rd", Lal Tiba, Gun Hill, Mussoorie library (10 minute drive, or 1 hour walk - downhill from Rokeby). All with great views of the Doon Valley below. Takes about 2 hours to drive there from Jolly Grant Airport, Book the airport transfer.
5 out of 5
by Abha from Noida

Himalayan Getaway

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay. very relaxing and enjoyable. the food in the restaurant was amazing and our compliments to the chef. will be back soon with friends!
5 out of 5
by Abha from Noida

My relaxing getaway

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant and comfortable stay. It is quaint little property so beautifully tucked away in this beautiful cantt area. Good for relaxing and unwinding. Had a relaxing spa. The food in the restaurant was very good. Our compliments to the chef. The corner shop has nice things but highly overpriced. That needs to be rectified. Will be back soon.
5 out of 5
by Deepak from Delhi

A cozy haven in Mussoorie

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
It is a gem of a place, tucked away near Lal Tibba, the highest point in Mussoorie. The views and the scenery is breathtaking. It is the perfect place to stay in Mussoorie, far from the crowd and yet not too far away for those who crave the hustle and bustle of the market. The service is impeccable. They have only one restaurant but the food is amazing. The only hitch is that the drive up to the hotel through Landour is very tricky as the road is quite steep and narrow.
4 out of 5
by a j from Preston uk

Hotel with character

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very characterful hotel. V. Friendly staff, a little too zealous at times in clearing the meal plates. Food was v good. Wonderful location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely fantastic. It was a treat. Some small improvements in the room & it would be luxury. Greta food too.
3 out of 5
by Rajkumar from Mumbai

Does not look the same as in photos.

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
the senery was not good as expected