Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice,clean,modern hotel,close to metro and bu

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: needs microwave in rooms to warm food
Location: very convenient to everything
loved it.recommend to all.very well priced in value,quality and service
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by GC, Hotel Management
Dear Sir Thank you for your valuable feedback. We appreciated it!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel fine, area not so

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Check in process was smooth no issues, though they did want to keep my passport until checkout which I wasn’t having any of so took it back off them and said I required it for ID purposes elsewhere. The room was fine and for one person was ample enough space. Not much choice on tv but that didn’t bother me as I was hardly in the room. The one big thing for me was the area itself, I certainly wasn’t comfortable walking around after dark as it just seemed like your local area in the UK with groups sitting on street corners and along the roadside with nothing better to do. In terms of getting around it was pretty good, metro line less than 2 minutes walk and staff more than helpful enough explaining what you need. (If you’re a tourist get the red day pass for 20AED.) spent a day at the marina area and an evening in the Dubai Mall which was an experience in itself. Very easy to get lost it’s so big. Not sure about the driving standards over there, at times I didn’t think I was ever going to make it to my destination, absolute lunatics weaving in and out at high speeds. In short I would definitely go again but I think I would pay a bit extra to be closer to the marina area as there seemed a lot more to do in that area of Dubai and accessibility is better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by gc, Hotel Management
Dear Chris Thank you very much for your review. we really appreciate thta you took time in writing this review and describing the property, its services and facilities. We would definitely like you to stay back again and experience great customer service Thank you very much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Brilliant Location

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: In terms of location, this hotel is worth the price.
Cons: In-room amenities can be improved.
Location: The hotel is in the centre, which gives you a good access to Dubai and Sharjah.
The hotel is at Rigga street which is filled with options to eat and shop. The money exchange, ATM, etc. are all very near. Metro is a 2-minute walk. Service is exactly what you would expect from a lower range 4 star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by gc, Hotel Management
Dear Salman We Thank you for you feedback and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
I have stayed at the Avenue Hotel more than 4-5 times over the past four years and find the facility and service to be consistently excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by gc, Hotel Management
Dear Sir Thank you for feedback and its really nice to hear that you like the hotel and its services and you're happy in the way the staff member treat you Thank you and wish to see you again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lagos, Nigeria

Nice hotel and well located

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Hotel is very clean. Staff is very friendly. Convenient location 10 min to Airport. Nice ambient, especially restaurant and live band.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by cso, Hotel Management
Dear Alvaro Thank for your lovely review on the property. We are really happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and my staff took good care in the hotel Best Reagrds
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy room

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pump noise disturbing the whole night. Asked manager to change the room. They just declined with excuses
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by fom, Hotel Management
Dear Mo We thank you for your review and sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay because of noise from clubs. Unfortunately the hotel is running on full house and to change the room is not possible. Maybe this is the reason that the manager didnt have chance to change your room We would definitely like you to offer better on your next stay Thank You
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel doesn't qualify as three star

Posted Oct 30, 2017
very dirty room, cant open the balcony room, had to wait for 45 minutes for check in
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by cso, Hotel Management
Dear Sir We are sorry to hear about your complaint and your room not ready upon arrival we will look into this issue and try to handle it much better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex UK

Good value

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable good value
Location: Good location to metro station just a 5 min walk, Never waited for more than 2 min for a taxie then have good access to anywhere in Dubai,
Good value hotel in a very convenient location close to metro, Dubai Creek and airport, Rooms are spacious and serviced well Restaurant has good value for money food and a late night bar though we did not use and will not disturb your stay , This was our second stay at the Avenue and will be using them again very soon, NIce to be remembered and made welcomed
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by cso, Hotel Management
Dear Dougie Thank you very much for your review and the feedback about the hotel services and its facilities. We are happy that you loved this hotel and as a loyal customer we would definitely see you again Thank y
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good overall but with some issues

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Nice, safe and pleasing environment . Clean rooms
Cons: Internet, Staff and the regulation of hot water(water was too hot).
Location: Near metro and restaurants
My two main issues where; 1 Internet connection - the internet connection was awful. I could not make any calls via internet Nor could I browse the internet without interruption, also everytime I left the hotel I had to re-enter the internet login details. 2 Staff members - majority of the staff where helpful but a few where unhelpful and difficult ( I had the same family visiting everyday - whilst some staff recognised and allowed them to enter my room, other staff members refuse to allow them to my room to help with bags and baby), for unknown reasons; even though they had the required Identification needed to be left at the reception but nevertheless they where stopped from coming to my room. Negative staff members: Ms Pearl & Ms Summer. - they need customer service training.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by cso, Hotel Management
Dear Elsa Thank you very much for your review and highlighting the issue with some reception staff. We will deal with them as per our standard sop. We are sorry that your stay was not good and you faced some difficulty with wifi connectivity. You need to login again if you are out of property as thats the rule set for conenctivity We would like to stay again at the hotel again
3 out of 5
by Natalie

Okay.

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room is too small with a view of a wall. It's a non smoking floor but still smells like smoke in the room. It's not really a 4-star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017
Dear Natalie We Thank You for your feedback. We have noticed that you didn't like the hotel room. We like to assure you that the room provided is the type of room you have booked. we are really sorry about that and hope to offer you much bigger room next time if you book again Thank You