Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Crowne Plaza Deira Nice hotel close to the metro

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Hotel was nice, rooms were attended to twice daily with clean towels etc. Concierge weren't very helpful but restaurant staff at their restaurant Spice Lounge were excellent and Harrys Bar on site was great with friendly staff. Only downfall to hotel was area is a but run down and there are 2 "massage parlours" 2 mins from hotel and there were a lot of good time girl advertising cards all around the pavements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ghana

Great hotel. Close to everthing.

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. The concierge are very professional and helpful. Thank u Manuel your customer service was on point. This is my second stay and I'd definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Marine Deshayes, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Marine Deshayes Assistant Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Awesome hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The best hospitality service I’ve ever experienced is in this hotel, the staff were very friendly and accommodating to all our needs. The hotel room was kept clean, and lots of good food to choose from in the breakfast buffet. I will go back there next time I’m in Dubai, location is very accessible and free parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Charles Saliba, Hotel Management
Dear Lea, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Charles Saliba General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well appointed rooms & excellent staff!

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself is comfortable and clean and has well appointed rooms and updated washrooms; although the shower pressure could be better. It is situated in an older neighborhood and although it has basement parking there is no lift from the car park to the reception area. You have to navigate a flight of stairs first and then get the lift or escalator. The service staff are very pleasant, efficient and prompt. I had an issue with my kettle and it was very quickly replaced. TV has several channels but the reception is not the best. The wifi is good, though. I cannot fault the breakfast buffet which was excellent.. with a wide range to suit every palate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by George Koumendakos, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Charles Saliba General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Not bad

overall ok

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed earlier in Crown Plaza Shaikh Zayed road and it was great experience, I was expecting the same in Crown Plaza Deira but unfortunately it's not even it's the same hotel chain in same country.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by George Koumendakos, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment your feedback is vital to us continuously improving in the future. All the best from all of us here at the Crowne Plaza Dubai Deira. Kind regards, Charles Saliba General Manager
4 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by George Koumendakos, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, Thank you for your rating. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Charles Saliba General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Centrally located

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Good pricing
Location: In Diera, old part of Dubai. Close to Sharjah. Very close to the airport.
Nice central location between Dubai business district and Sharjah. Good location for mixed needs within Dubai and Sharjah. Away from the Holiday makers and resorts. In Diera, close to Port Khalid, Sharjah, Bur Dubai. Short distance to walk to Metro station - which then provides easy and cheap access to many Dubai landmarks. Dubai Airport is only 10 minutes away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Charles Saliba, Hotel Management
Dear Jimi, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Charles Saliba General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from addis ababa

Nice hotel close to the metro

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice Nice hotel close to the metro and downtown I like it so Mach I would recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

Weekend Break

Posted Jul 9, 2017
I stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Deira and was very happy with everything. Lovely room, very helpful and friendly staff, great dining facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, not too far from metro (maybe a 15 minute walk), definitely doable with rolling suitcases if you don't want to take a taxi. Nice breakfast, very wide variety of food. Clean, pretty interior decorations.