Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach, dated facility with no a/c

Posted Jul 17, 2015
This hotel is old, the location near the beach and Cinque Terre is a plus but staying in Deiva Marina is not really worth it. This place is good for a budget but will not be a room you look forward to going back to after a long day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

Small hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location close to beach comfortable beds
Cons: Shower door didn't close properly but no water leaked out. Breakfast wasn't fresh each day. Supply beach towels/chairs for those that are traveling.
Location: Location north of Cinque Terre. Beach out the front and down the stairs. Public (free beach) and private beach (you can rent chairs and umbrellas)
Hotel was easy to find however parking was difficult as we didn't know it was offsite and trying to figure this out in the middle of a hot day where there were people everywhere was difficult. Easy once you knew where to go. Our room was on the ground floor with no view of the beach which was disappointing. Clean room with a separate pull down twin bed which suited us as we needed twin share. Was in a nice quieter town but still close enough (30 minutes approx) to Riomaggiore via train.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, England

A hidden treasure

Posted Jul 10, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at La Lampara. From the moment we entered, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the room and hotel was pleasant. The room was clean and spacious. The hotel is right on the beach, which is beautiful. The breakfast buffet varied each day, but was generally good. It was nice, quiet, and really lovely. We would definitely consider going back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nic from san diego

Small room on the beach

Posted Jun 1, 2014
The room was very small but clean. We had an ocean view and balcony which was very nice. Great location to access Cinque Terre but not swamped with tourists. The breakfast was plentiful and the older gent running the breakfast was very sweet. If you are going to be out all day and you are just looking for a place to sleep, this is a nice choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by vlad from montreal

Close and convenient

Posted May 13, 2014
We stayed at this hotel with the objective to visit Cinque Terre. It was perfect because it was only a 17 min train ride from Monterosso and we found tickets for the train purchasable at a nearby hotel. (4 euros one way). Hotel staff was helpful and guided us to our room. Breakfast was free and incouded in the price. Coffee was made by the staff at our request and brought to our table. It was a bit difficult to locate the hotel, however it is right beside the bridge that crosses the river close to the beach. Overall, we want to return to this hotel and the sea view from our room was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ghislain from Montreal, QC, Canada

Great Stay at a very afordable price

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Location and Staff
Cons: Parking is offered but you have to park at the train station. They will give you the key to the private parking wich is 5 minute walk from the hotel
Location: Exceptional view and amazing location
Great location and super friendly staff. The owner has been very helpful and we really appreciated all their advice regarding the rest of our trip. Ghislain
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Petit hôtel familial en front de mer

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Séjour de 2 nuits en septembre 2015 Hôtel familial situé en front de mer avec accès direct à la plage Bonne situation pour visiter la région des 5 terres , gare située à 5/8 minutes à pied. Les chambres sont propres , équipement sommaire, pas de deco particulière. Elles mériteraient un petit rafraîchissement. Suggestion pour les patrons : installer du double vitrage pour les chambres côté mer. Le bruit des vagues s'est mieux que les bruits de circulation mais ça serait un plus pour l'isolation phonique et thermique. Petit déjeuner buffet assez varié. Un peu de charcuterie et portion de fromage. Pain, croissant, confiture, cake, biscuit, fruits, et salade de fruits frais . Possibilité de manger le soir . Cuisine ordinaire mais portion très correcte. Globalement bonne impression.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lodi

Fantastico hotel in riva al mare

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: tutto.
Cons: niente.
Location: posizione centrale. tutti i confort. Deiva Marina è un paesino delizioso vicino a Moneglia, raggiungibile tramite la vecchia galleria ( ex ferrovia )
hotel a 1 stella con i servizi di un 4 stelle. camera pulita e spaziosa. Frigobar, tv color con programmi Sky. Condizionatore. Bagno pulito e spazioso. Colazione super. Noi avevamo servizio di mezza pensione. Cene fantastiche. Personale gentile ma non invadente. Spiaggia convenzionata sotto l'hotel. 4 giorni fantastici di assoluto relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2015 by Sandro, Hotel Management
Grazie Paola, è stato un piacere avervi ns. ospiti, speriamo di rivederci in futuro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from milano

ottimo soggiorno

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: la libertà di entrare ed uscire indisturbata e senza disturbare la reception bagno pultissino
Cons: nulla
Location: molto viinoo alla stazione ed al mare
mi sono travata benissimo, ci ha accolto un signore cortese ma discreto, la colazione era varia e ottima, camera pulita, massima privacy, bellissima vista, si è offerto di tenere in custodia il nostro bagaglio fino alla partenza anche oltre il check-out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fint hotell nära stranden.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Tyst och lugnt
Cons: Bättre utbud på frukostbuffén, ex korv och ost Mjukare sängar Öppen enté till hotellets uteplats
Location: Promenad på stranden
Bra tågförbindelser Kort promenad till stationen Bra mat på hotellet