Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

On the beach

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: On the ocean
Cons: Walls are thin.
Location: Surfing, horse racing, show horse competitions
Great location and staff. Blah blah blah blah ################################################
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Excellent location, right on the beach!

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Love this place! Walking distance to restaurants and shops. Near enough to San Diego for adventures, but the beach was pristine and uncrowded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Amazing location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The motel is nothing fancy, but being right on the beach is fantastic! We go to the motel frequently and love Del Mar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

great to be next to the beach!

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: older needs a little updated with the electric and the tv volume was low
Location: del mar race track, beach, great places to eat
great location to walk to different places, being on the ocean is fab esp at the rate we paid, mattress a little hard but i slept great! good exp
5 out of 5
by Amber

On the beach!!

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Super friendly service, beautiful location. Very nice!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last Minute Get Away

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. Very convenient being right on the beach. Room accommodations were fine as expected. Lots of nice places to eat near by. Only downside was hearing the loud train come by while sleeping. But otherwise we had a nice stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sheri F

Great stay!

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable beds. They had beach umbrellas and a few sand toys. Easy access to the beach!
5 out of 5
by Sheri F

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
They had beach towels and umbrellas availiable. Even a few beach toys. Easy access to the beach. Comfortable beds!!! Just loved our stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California native

great location and right on the beach

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: on the beach
if you go to this MOTEL make sure you stay on the north side, the street cleaners and noise on the south side RUINED my stay