Ratings based on 1,087 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fontana, CA

Great location to beach and freeway

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Breakfast is awesome. Love the comfy beds and pillows. Wish they had a spa./Jacuzzi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Check in and everything was great including breakfast except the mattress in beds were very old and saggy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach Ca

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: quiet
Location: it-s location was perfect
quiet and nice stay bit more bit more bit morebitmorebitmorebitmorebitmore
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We stayed in a suite and it's really comfortable and clean. Like having 2 bathrooms. We only have to share the shower. Bed is very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Conveniently located to restaurants and the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great place to stay. The rooms were clean. The staff was friendly and efficient. If in the area again I will definitely stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice property-close to everything

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: It was near everything we came to do
Location: This property was near evertything we came to attend
Well run facility good internet capabilities clean- staff excellent breakfast was teriffic rooms spacious and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Convenient to San Diego and San Juan Capistrano
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Hotel was nice and convenient.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean.
Cons: Need better shopping in the area.
Location: There was nothing to do in that area.
My experience was good. How are you going to tell me what to write in my review?????
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Imperial, CA

Quick & Comfortable Trip

Posted Jul 1, 2017
My family and I booked this room because it was located near the DelMar/SD Fairgrounds and we knew we'd be tired after spending a day walking around the fair and trying all of the crazy food offerings (like a triple decker donut burger). Although the hotel is oddly situated, sharing its entry way with a gas station (don't blink or you'll miss it), the hotel staff and the room itself were excellent. A very clean and comfortable room, with everything you need to enjoy your stay. The staff even provided dining utensils when our food delivery didn't include any (good thing I didn't tipn right?). There's plenty of parking, a Taco Bell in the parking lot too (in case you're craving some late night fine dining...lol...) as well as a Tio Leo's Mexican restaurant near the parking lot. Very close to freeways but almost zero noise when in the room. There's also a Vons and small strip-mall about a mile away, as well as several million dollar homes, which allowed me to reflect on my poor decision of obtaining an art degree! LoL! Anyhow, great stay and fully recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and great location

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Excellent hotel, friendly staff, the morning buffet was wonderful and great selection also very clean. Average room amenities. The only down for me was we were in room 108 right next to the front desk check in so it was pretty loud through midnight with people checking in and being very loud.