Ratings based on 1,066 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Hotel was nice and convenient.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean.
Cons: Need better shopping in the area.
Location: There was nothing to do in that area.
My experience was good. How are you going to tell me what to write in my review?????
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Imperial, CA

Quick & Comfortable Trip

Posted Jul 1, 2017
My family and I booked this room because it was located near the DelMar/SD Fairgrounds and we knew we'd be tired after spending a day walking around the fair and trying all of the crazy food offerings (like a triple decker donut burger). Although the hotel is oddly situated, sharing its entry way with a gas station (don't blink or you'll miss it), the hotel staff and the room itself were excellent. A very clean and comfortable room, with everything you need to enjoy your stay. The staff even provided dining utensils when our food delivery didn't include any (good thing I didn't tipn right?). There's plenty of parking, a Taco Bell in the parking lot too (in case you're craving some late night fine dining...lol...) as well as a Tio Leo's Mexican restaurant near the parking lot. Very close to freeways but almost zero noise when in the room. There's also a Vons and small strip-mall about a mile away, as well as several million dollar homes, which allowed me to reflect on my poor decision of obtaining an art degree! LoL! Anyhow, great stay and fully recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and great location

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Excellent hotel, friendly staff, the morning buffet was wonderful and great selection also very clean. Average room amenities. The only down for me was we were in room 108 right next to the front desk check in so it was pretty loud through midnight with people checking in and being very loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Close to Del Mar beach!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Close to Del Mar beach
Cons: more parking
Location: Beaches everywhere, LaJolla is close by too
Clean and quiet and breakfast too! Close drive to LaJolla and Misson Bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place! Great location!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: I loved the location and breakfast each morning. The suite we had was perfect for our family!
Location: The beach nearby isn't great, but it was nice to visit to see the ocean when we arrived.
This is a wonderful hotel. Great location and awesome suite! Breakfast was wonderful each morning as well. Our vacation included Lego Land and The SD Zoo. This was right in the middle of the 2 so was the perfect location. I definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Short Stay Ever!!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
I stayed overnight after visiting the County Fair. The room was clean and roomy, the bathroom was very nice and the Free Breakfast was delish!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxnard, CA

Close to UCSD

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Fast, friendly check in. Newer room. Crack in bathroom tile and water damage on ceiling not a deal breaker. Clean. Room by elevator was surprisingly quiet. Breakfast had eggs, saussge, oatmeal, cereal, fruit. Plenty of places to sit. Underground secured parking spaces are a little tight for larger vehicles. There is outside parking. Nice business area. Not congested. Very easy freeway access. Appreciate free parking and free breakfast. Free wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Good place to stay

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Hotel and staff were good. Parking was no so good. Breakfast was not so good. All in all a very good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Nice business hotel, conveniently located.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Aside from a glaring window view of the gas station-mini mart in the same parking lot, this Hampton met the standards typical of their brand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
It was amazing, good staff, good food, good location.