Ratings based on 1,559 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The only complaint I have about hotel is how many cigarettes butts I came across. I stayed before there and it was cleaner. No towels at the pool perhaps at full capacity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We will be sure to have review with our housekeeping team. Thank you for your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The hotel was ok and staff were friendly. I didn't like the fact that we had to ask for enough toiletries. We also didn't get water even though we mentioned we are listed as Hilton members. We had to ask for water at the front too and we only got 2 for 4 of us staying 2 nights. They had 2 32 oz fiji bottles for sale for $6 each. We also had to pay for parking $22 a night. The rooms were ok but, the hallway smelled like mold. Not sure if I would highly recommend it. Maybe if these issues were corrected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Justin, Hotel Management
Liz, thank you for your feedback. It is greatly appreciated. As a Honors member you receive two complimentary bottles of water upon check in. The benefit is unfortunately based on the room and not the number of guests staying in the room. Parking is unfortunately a normal expense in the SoCal area. Just about all hotels in Del Mar and San Diego charge for overnight parking. We do shop our competitors to ensure we are inline with their prices. In regards to the smell in the hallways, I am so very sorry for this. This isn't a common concern and we will further investigate this odor. We truly hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Every staff member was helpful, efficient and most importanttly, happy!
Great location with shuttle service to the village and race track! Hotel staff was friendly, happy and fun!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by justin , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed our location and shuttle service. See you next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San. Franciscon, Ca

Poorest cleaningest

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Dusty all over; reported the issues with pictures in the 1st day but no one actually took care of the issues during our stay (5 nights). Sticky mini bar cabinet; found silver fish in the room (sent pictures to hotel manager). No one actually take the issues seriously and stay on top to follow up. Very disappointed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Justin., Hotel Management
Su, So sorry to see that your stay was impacted by the level of cleanliness. I know you brought this to our attention and our team corrected issue during your stay. Again my apologies for these items not being addressed before your time with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California USA

Nice hotel near Del Mar Race Track, Beach, Mexico

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, fresh facilities ... professional staff ... good breakfast buffet ... nice hotel shuttle program
Cons: Parking
Location: Del Mar Race Track, Beaches, Restaurants, San Diego, La Jolla, Mexico
Had a nice stay there ... professional, friendly hotel staff ... clean, modern facilities ... overall a very pleasant and worthwhile experience for my entire family ... ! :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thanks a bunch for your review. It seems like you took in many of our great amenities including our wonderful shuttle. Hope you'll be back again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
It was ok Okkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by JFoster, Hotel Management
Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Not happy with a handicapped room. Shower was horrible and room was not as clean as I expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Justin F, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing. We will use this info to improve our processes and our hotel. Thanks again for your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Poor Location

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: was quiet but the air conditioning in the rooms extremely loud you could hear both rooms on either side, I put my head on the pillow & it Was vibratin
Cons: The breakfast! The staff recognising a guests birthday! Complimentary bottled water in the room.
Location: location was poor, walked for miles, very residential, nothing but 2 small areas of shops, maybe 20 in each section. Rented a car to due to boredom!
The photograph of the hotel is not a true reflection, I had to check the name to see if it was the right place. It's very quiet if that's what your looking for. We arrived early, so room was not ready, would have been nice if a complimentary drink was offered whilst waiting, after travelling a very long trip from the UK. We were also celebrating my friends birthday, again, no attempt or congratulations from the hotel, I've stayed at hotels were by they provide a complimentary drink/ dinner, but nothing here! Disappointed for a Hilton. Bottled water in the room extortionate $8, again, stayed in other 4*hotels were you get a complimentary one in the room. free water jugs in the lobby only. BREAKFAST was the same items every day. Choice of 2 bagels, & pastries wrapped in cling film, they were rock hard, clearly not fresh, I asked for a fresh one & was told "that's all they have" poor choice of cereals, Kellogs mini boxes, you have to open 6 of them for a decent bowl, there's nothing in them. Toaster extremely slow, had to ask for herbal tea & was given Earl grey! choices not readily available. cold breakfast $16, hot breakfast $20, not worth it, better off going to Denny's behind the hotel. Not sure why they have a concierge, she just googled every question I asked her & then read me the answer! Would not stay here again, the area is boring, nothing to see or do within walking distance, ended up renting a car to go further out. The only thing local was the San Diego county fair
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Beautiful property, comfortable rooms

Posted Jul 3, 2017
This is a beautiful property with lovely amenities and comfortable rooms. The staff was also very professional and helpful, most notably Elva in the dining room who anticipated our every need with grace and charm. My only criticism is that I specifically reserved a handicap accessible room because of my mobility issues and need for grab bars in the bathroom. The problem was that our room was at the very end of a long, twisting and turning hallway which will prove difficult for someone who has trouble walking. A more centrally located room would have saved me from a long and painful walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Justin, Hotel Management
Wow! Thanks so much for your review and for spotlighting Elva. Elva has been with us for many years and continues to impress out guests with her care and charm. Thanks again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Hotel was however next to fair

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Hotel was next to fair but sheets were dirty and there was long hair in bath tub gross. Would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Justin, Hotel Management
Oh no! Not what we want out guests to experience. I am so sorry that your room wasn't to our standards and short of your expectations. We will review with our housekeeping team to ensure this does not occur again. Thank you for bringing to our attention.