Ratings based on 770 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Del Mar Calif.

Back again.

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Close to where I need to be in the morning. Good cookies in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Andi C., Hotel Management
BossJock: Welcome Back! It is our pleasure to host you, and we are so happy to hear our location continues to be a perfect stop for your travel needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Close to restaurants and El Cedro development which has nice stores
good location with nearby restaurants. Close to El Cedro Av. Breakfast included and good
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Fabricio Hidalgo, Hotel Management
Thank you for take the time to review your last stay with us! We definitely move forward to host you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solona Beach getaway

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Cons: Black out curtains on the window that will close completely
Staff went above and beyond, the room was really clean. The only disappointments were our room backed up agains a car business so there was a lot of noise very early in the morning. Also, the sheers on the windows shut but not the blackout curtains so the light from the business next door and the sunrise woke us up and we had gotten in late from a show. Everything about the stay was good except those two things.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Fabricio Hidalgo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We are humbled by the kind words regarding our staff's level of service. It's reviews such as your that make our team excited and proud to continue to serve our guests. We definitely look forward to the next opportunity to host you and make your sleep quality much better. Wishing you and yours a happy holiday season!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Meets my expectation and needs. Overall it is a good hotel for a quick stay. Clean, easy parking, easy check in and helpful staff. Would recommend it’s
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Fabricio Hidalgo, Hotel Management
Thank you for the amazing review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We definitely look forward to hosting you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance to shops and food.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Cons: It was difficult to cool down our room and the lights outside the room (over the pool area) were very bright and we couldn't close our curtains.
Everything was great. The staff was really super and kind. Would of liked to have closed our curtains since the pool light outside was soooooo very bright.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Fabricio Hidalgo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We are humbled by the kind words regarding our staff's level of service. It's reviews such as your that make our team excited and proud to continue to serve our guests. We definitely look forward to the next opportunity to host you and make your sleep quality much better. Wishing you and yours a happy holiday season!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from floral park

Great location but some issue's with the hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Moved rooms as the door didn't close shut, cobwebs on the ceiling and the toilet blocked. Breakfast was good and the location..
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Geoff H., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property Vicky! We are so sorry that you had some problems with the room that you were staying in, however thank you for letting us know the technicalities of what was wrong, as we have now exchanged information with both our maintenance & housekeeping staff and we can assure you that these issues have been dealt with and resolved! We are so glad you really enjoyed the breakfast, as it is one of our favorite rooms at our property and the location. Hopefully, you can come back and stay with us again in the near future to see how much time we have recently spent making sure every room is up to our extremely high quality standard of excellence! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express - Solana Beach/Del Mar
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solana beach clean and reasonable price hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Love the 24 hour water and coffee service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017
We greatly appreciate the five star review of your experience at our hotel! With guests always arriving at different times and traveling in from different places we try to do our best to provide our guests with a few amenities that they can always count on having when arriving here. We are very glad that you really appreciated some of them and hope to see you back at our hotel in the near future!
2 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carla

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We look forward to the next opportunity to host you again.
5 out of 5
by steve

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017
Thank you for your 5/5 review for our hotel! We hope you enjoyed your stay as much as your rating reflects and hope to see you back in the near future!