Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great location. Easy access to San Diego locations. Nice breakfast,plenty room inside and on outside patio. Room was clean and comfortable aside from pullout kids slept on which was not so comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Evan Haft, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you so much for staying with us! We truly appreciate you telling others about your great stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again the next time your travels Bring you to the San Diego Area. Sincerely, Evan Haft General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was excellent ',,,,',',',,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The room, the breakfast, the staff, the maid service,
Cons: Offer free parking to your patrons.
Location: Not the best location because of the freeway interchange.
Excellent!".....................................,,,,,,,,',,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, m,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Greetings Mikdelta, Thank you so much for your great review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to tell others about your stay with us. We are glad to hear that our staff was able to take such great care of you and that you enjoyed our full hot breakfast buffet every morning! While we do not offer complimentary parking, at $15/night we do offer in and out privileges to our secure underground parking garage that gives our guests peace of mind when arriving at all hours of the night. Thank you so much for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again during your future travels to the San Diego area. Sincerely, Evan Haft General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Nice quiet and clean hotel. Close to the beach.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Kitchen met all our needs. Rooms were in immaculate conditions and staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moreno Valley

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The continental breakfast was amazing! The room was perfect size. The two bedroom suite for my family of six. Would recommend and stay again when traveling in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but cramped

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
The room just had way too much furniture in it. Almost like they used the room to store extra stuff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
AC was extremely loud. We spoke to the front desk and they moved us to another room. The staff is great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent room but wifi is terrible

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
My biggest problem with this place is with the wifi and general internet security. The wifi connection cannot be used securely. The connection is open to the public and the Residence Inn's ISP doesn't allow guests to use their connection with a VPN. To me, using my work laptop to access an unsecured, public internet connection seems like a really bad idea. I figured the Residence Inn would have a decent wifi setup, so this was a big disappointment. The room price was also woefully misleading. I booked this room because I have a small dog and needed a place for her to stay while our condo was being renovated. So I paid everything online before I arrived. When I got here, the front desk told me about the $150 non-refundable "pet clean up fee" -- which is apparently the same rate whether you stay one night or two weeks. The room price was $189/night and we stayed two nights, so this additional fee was a frustrating surprise. Also, they charged us an additional $12/night/car parking fee, and a $40 deposit for something that wasn't totally clear to me (I think I get it back?). It's a nice room, but the advertised room price is totally misleading. For the ultimate price we ended up paying, I think we could have stayed at a much nicer place...and had enough money left over to buy our own breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Hotel Near Shopping Malls

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Clean room. Main bed comfortable.
Cons: Sofa bed mattress. Would have liked free parking especially since there was no other place to park a car of which we were aware.
Location: Shopping malls with restaurants nearby.
Friendly helpful staff. Clean room. Main bed comfortable. Sofa bed mattress thin. Good for two small children. Room had all appliances for a kitchen that we did not use. No restaurant except for breakfast in the morning which we did not eat. Hotel near shopping malls that have several restaurants. Be aware the total room rate may end up being an average. Need to pay a daily fee for parking car.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Close to I 5 and to the coast

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Clean, close to the freeway and the beaches and to some grocery stores too.
Cons: This is nit picky but the toilet paper was poor quality. The hotel was not that cheap and the tp was pretty low quality material. Had to pay to park
Location: San Diego. Torrey Pines is right there, other beaches like Del Mar and Carlbad. Legoland is close. I love the area, went for a couple of short runs
checked in right before 4, nice staff. Everything was clean. Little kitchen was nice. No bathtub but big walk in shower. I liked having the walk in shower over the tub. Had to pay $12 a day to park in the hotel underground parking. The only other option was to park on the street and I don't think I could find a parking space on the street, so I paid the $12. Not happy.