Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Easy and fast check in and check out
Cons: Charge less for parking
Location: Shopping, movies, dining options, beach.
Near the freeway and yet quiet. Easy check in. Friendly staff. Clean and quiet room, good amenities. Parking was easy. Room service timely and delicious food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Kristin D , Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving feedback regarding your stay at the San Diego Marriott Del Mar. We appreciate your detailed review and thank you taking the time to come stay at our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: The valet was great.
Cons: Everything else
The hotel needs updating and I was very unhappy with the service. The front desk did not do help. The linens were not comfortable. The room was very cramped and small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Kristin D , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the San Diego Marriott Del Mar. We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay, and encourage you to reach out to the hotel directly, so that we may address you concerns in an appropriate manner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Great restaraunt at the hotel - need a car if you want to sight see
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Kristin D , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay at the San Diego Marriott Del Mar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Az

Close to Scripps Surgery center

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Nothing special about this place except the price. I should not have booked through Expedia. I paid more than I would have paid if I'd booked at Marriott. They charge for everything .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Kristin D, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the San Diego Marriott Del Mar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Very pleasant, friendly staff. The front desk was very accommodating. The hotel was very clean and on close proximity to everything, the beach, shopping etc...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Kristin D , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the San Diego Marriott Del Mar. We truly appreciate your feedback are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
by Linda

Should offer more services.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I felt the hotel was parsimonious in its amenities. Only 2 one cup packs of regular coffee were in the coffee service, one wash cloth instead of two in the room both days, and you had to join the Marriott awards program (a cumbersome process) to get free internet. Otherwise it is $9.95 daily. No complimentary breakfast, and breakfast prices in the restaurant were high. ($8 for oatmeal, for example. )
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Kristin D, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your experience at the San Diego Marriott Del Mar. We can assure you that we have reported your concerns to management for further review.
5 out of 5
by Ronda

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Kristin D, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating of the San Diego Marriott Del Mar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway

Posted Jun 23, 2017
This hotel was wonderful for a quick getaway from LA. We forgot our house keys in the room and the next day they fed exed them to us. Very good customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Kristin D , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the San Diego Marriott Del Mar. We are glad to hear that our staff was able to provide you with the great customer service that we strive for. We hope top see you again, soon.
5 out of 5
by Brad

Great location for San Diego area.

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice and free parking was included also with free breakfast. Both of those were unexpected. The restaurant service was odd to say the least. It seamed that they were not very organized or trained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Kristin D, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a 5 star rating and review of the San Diego Marriott Del Mar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Kristin D, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating of the San Diego Marriott Del Mar