Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, TX

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Loved having 2 rooms and two bathrooms. The kitchen was a nice plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Highland, Ca

Cozy but needs an update for the price and area...

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: It was near some stores that I like. The bed was comfy.
Cons: The furniture needs to be updated. The sofa bed was old. Security is a concern as the entry door to where the rooms are located does not lock.
Location: There is a Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf, Whole Foods, and Roberto's Mexican food. Also bike rentals and shops.
I was a little surprised by the decor of the room. It was a room with a handicapped open shower. The sofa bed was old and uncomfortable. The TVs were okay. Decent patio area but not well cleaned. It was right across from the Del Mar track so parking was fair. Also near a shopping area. Not sure if I would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from henderson, nv

Great location & nice room

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Older property but well maintained with renovated rooms. Stayed in king suite with 2 full baths & small kitchenette. The fridge froze our stuff overnight causing soda cans to explode, but housekeeping & maintenance took care of it very quickly. Very quiet, easy parking. Would absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Miguel de Allende, Mexico (expat)

People Friendly

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Cons: Pool deck needed reprinting.
Location: Great location walking distance to Whole Foods, breakfast place, and three nice restaurants. Short driving distance to many restaurants.
Family friendly hotel which even seniors can enjoy. Very friendly and helpful staff. Within walking distance to the beach. Great location. Try to get a pool facing room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago area

Great hotel In a nice location near Del Mar

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Rooms, pool, spa, BBQ facilities, laundry, free Starbucks coffee in the lobby.
Cons: Refills on the Starbucks coffee until at least 11am.
Great pool and spa facilities. Availability of BBQ grills and free laundry facilities was also handy. A friendly resort atmosphere. Much nicer than your typical hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Millarville, AB

Nice resort, great location!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The location is great. About a 10 minute walk to the beach. 25 minutes from the airport and a reasonable distance to a lot of attractions.
Cons: The housekeeping schedule is very inconsistent, not sure how it works. If we needed anything it was quickly dealt with.
Location: Beach - 10 minute walk Racetrack - Across the street Outlet shopping - 20 minutes Coronado - 25 minutes Padres baseball - 30 minutes
This was my 2nd time staying at Winners Circle and once again it was a very good experience. The front desk staff are pleasant and helpful. The housekeeping staff work hard and seem to put in very long hours. Initially we had a problem with our air conditioning not working, maintenance staff came quickly to look at it. Unfortunately the problem couldn't be fixed on the spot and we had to wait till Monday for it to be resolved. Once it was repaired we had problems controlling the coolness, no happy medium. The unit was pretty well equipped with tea towels, dish cloths, cutlery etc. They supply dishwasher soap but no dish soap. The fridge worked well but the dishwasher didn't clean the dishes very well, even after rinsing them. I recommend picking up a little thing of dish soap and a scrubber. There's salt and pepper but that's it for spices. No storage containers or ziplocs, so a good idea to stock up when you're doing your grocery run. There's a nice BBQ area with 3 BBQ's, they worked quite well. The pool area is lovely but noisy, which is to be expected as there are a lot of families on vacation. If you don't like the noise wear earplugs and if you don't want to get splashed, stay out of the pool. The grounds are beautifully maintained. There is lots of parking. My friend and I played tennis at the club next door, it's a great facility and is complimentary when staying at Winners Circle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our SD fair vacation

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was great for our trip to the San Diego fair. It was walking distance to the track had a great little kitchen set up so if we didn't want to dine out we didn't have to. The hotel was quiet and clean. Would definitely plan on staying there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anaheim,ca

Loved our stay!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
clean rooms, shower was the best! Awesome staff too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, Affordable, Great Location

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good location across from Race Track with it's many events. Close to the beach and lots of good restaurants in the area, some right next door and others within walking distance. Nice markets nearby to stock up on food for your suite. Rooms are perfect with 2 full bathrooms and a kitchen. Can't beat it for the price. Would certainly stay here again, and would recommend to friends.