Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
A small condo with 2 bathroom s and full kitchen. Right across from Del Mar Racetrack . Central to many venues. Many restaurants within walking distance. Very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Nice and very roomy Resort. Great location to all attractions. Free parking!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Hotel staff need better training

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Hotel staff needs to be educated on safety and security. I am a female who arrived alone to check in about 10pm. The staff(male) asked how many room keys needed(I said one) . Then a man (another guest I assumed) came up near the check in desk just a few feet away from me. The staff guy proceeded to confirm out loud ny room # , where imy room was located and confirmed just one room key So basically any one around could hear that 1) I was alone at the hotel, 2) my room # and 3) where my room was located. Unbelievable. Needles to say I was super careful to make sure no one was following me, quickly went to my room, locked up and not going out until morning. Room dated but very spacious. Comfortable enough. Couldn’t get one tv to work, fortunately there were two tv’s-one in seisrate bedroom and one in living area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Nov 17, 2017
So nice to walk in to a place and have a quick check in, from a friendly face and is so pleasant. My second time here. I'll be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Ok Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The room was clean but the hotel was older and the halls had a strong musty smell. I had to request that my room get cleaned or housekeeping did not clean. Maybe its where i come from but i was not used to this for what i paid. Overall the hotel was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, TX

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Loved having 2 rooms and two bathrooms. The kitchen was a nice plus.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Loved my stay

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed there for two nights for work. It was convenient to everything and everywhere I needed to get to. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Chris

Good resort hotel.

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great room with plenty of space and good amenities. Good location for some amazing beaches. would stay again if in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Highland, Ca

Cozy but needs an update for the price and area...

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: It was near some stores that I like. The bed was comfy.
Cons: The furniture needs to be updated. The sofa bed was old. Security is a concern as the entry door to where the rooms are located does not lock.
Location: There is a Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf, Whole Foods, and Roberto's Mexican food. Also bike rentals and shops.
I was a little surprised by the decor of the room. It was a room with a handicapped open shower. The sofa bed was old and uncomfortable. The TVs were okay. Decent patio area but not well cleaned. It was right across from the Del Mar track so parking was fair. Also near a shopping area. Not sure if I would return.
3 out of 5
by UK traveler from UK

Good hotel, spoilt by a couple of things

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a good location, walkable to the town in 15-20 mins. The facilities were good, with free pool table, table tennis, firepit, coffee in the morning etc. The staff were also friendly and polite. The room itself was also pleasant, with good space, lovely showers and a well stocked kitchen. However, being honest it was spoilt by two things; extremely noisy A/C and a very uncomfortable sofa bed. The A/C woke us up every time it kicked in during the night and we ended up leaving it off and roasted. We did speak to the hotel about it but were told that all rooms were the same. The sofa bed was very very squeaky and extremely uncomfortable and was the only place in three weeks of hotel stays that our kids 10 & 12 years old complained. I also spent a night on it due to the complaints and can vouch for how uncomfortable it is, I didn't sleep at all. If it hadn't been for these two things we'd have given it 4.5 stars for the price.