Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Unique. Small but clean & very comfortable. Resturant very good. Reservations very easy. Staff very helpfull & friendly. Good value for price,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Nice big room

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Size of room
Cons: Bigger shower
The room was spacious and clean. Beds were comfortable. The shower was small, but not the end of the world. They had croissants for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Colorado

.SUCH A GREAT PEICE OF HISTORY.

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: It's history.
Cons: shower was very small.
Location: Great music venue at Wildwood Sounds and very good Mexican food across the street.
Like stepping back in time. Historic preservation was everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colo Spgs, CO

Unexpected

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Del Norte is a quiet little town but the Windsor Hotel was more than expected, big city style. We'll be back for a weekend get away. Hotel staff very friendly, renovated rooms, super quiet, fresh coffee & croissants in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Fabulous location, beautifully appointed, well-taken care of
The perfect weekend stay! Fabulous location, beautifully appointed, well-taken care of rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 18, 2016
I don't have anything negative to say about this hotel. It was very nice! It went beyond meeting my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Best place to stay in San Luis valley

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Location: Skiing at Wolf Creek and lots of access to the high country, mountain trails, fishing etc.
This is a really great - and somewhat unexpected - place to stay in Del Norte Colorado, within striking distance of Wolf Creed ski area and a lot of great mountain scenery. We have stayed there twice now. The hotel was actually a restoration project done well. The rooms are quaint but still modern, clean and comfortable. Bedding is great. Housekeeping service excellent. Free coffee service and fresh croissants every morning. Wonderful ambiance. The ground floor features an excellent restaurant and really nice bar. This would be a far more expensive place if it was located in a city, and it was a truly pleasant surprise for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Laid-back Southern Colorado!

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Comfort, hospitality and food!
Cons: Bathrooms are extremely cold, especially the floors!
Location: Great location for hunting, camping and sight-seeing in south central Colorado!
This is my second time I've stayed at the Windsor, primarily because I hunt in the area! I'm too old to do the camping routine anymore, and after a day in the field, it's so nice to come back to a comfy, relaxing bed at the Windsor! The staff is extremely friendly and couteous, and I really felt right at home! I was told to give their restaurant a try, but my first time threw, I felt a little uncomfortable to be eating in "the best restaurant in Colorado"! But this last time my son and I said, is they'll take us in our jeans, we'll go! Now I'm just upset we didn't go the first time....we both had the best flank steak with green peppercorn sauce that I've ever tasted (and I travel around the U.S. For my job)! And the Yukon Gold potato purée was to die for! It is, easily, the best restaurant in Colorado!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
It's a lovely old hotel. It is very clean and the staff was very friendly. They serve homemade croissants and jelly in the mornings, which are heavenly. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a pleasant place to stay

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Cons: The continental breakfast left a little to be desired, only coffee and danish with jelly. The coffee was great though.
We were checked in by one of the owners and he shared with us the history of the hotel. We arrived around 8:15 PM and wanted to eat in the dining room which was about to close so the owner told us to put our bags in the room and he would have a table waiting for us along with the papers that we needed to sign. We both had the trout, which was marvelous. Our room had a king size bed with a very comfortable mattress and the room was very clean. This is an old restored hotel so if you enjoy comfort and history then this is the place for you.