Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Woodland Park,co

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: How big the rooms are.
Cons: Make shower stalls bigger!
Location: Coffee shop down the street has great breakfast burritos good coffee.
This is the second time we have stayed here. The only thing we dislike is the size of the shower area. It is too small. Barely have room to raise arms. The bathrooms are large, the rooms are large, poor design.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Very nice restored hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in this immaculately restored historical hotel. We especially liked dining in the first class restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Asher from Illinois

Motorcycle Trip

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay,friendly staff, great ambience. Dinner was fine dining, a bit over our groups taste. would be nice if they offered a regular menu for the less affluent. overall fantastic hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

National park road trip.

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location, fantastic dining, great feel in historic Colorado non-profit hotel.
5 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.W. Missouri

Gem of Del Norte!

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: The history. The great restaurant and lounge, the friendly staff.
Cons: The parking could be a little better, but wasn't terrible.
Location: Can't miss it, right on 160 hwy in Del Norte, CO. There are other great places to eat within walking distance.
Very comfortable, wonderfully updated, historic old hotel. We enjoyed it so much we decided to stay another night.
5 out of 5
by Janis

Very nice!

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice old hotel. Enjoyed our visit.
5 out of 5
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic beauty

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Peaceful and relaxing, beautifully renovated and updated. The staff was very friendly and pleasant. My husband remembers the hotel when he was a child and was impressed with the preservation of the history.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderfully restored small town hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff was great, hotel was very clean. Very nice restaurant on site. Shower was a bit small but the room was very nice.