Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from del rio, Texas

Better than it looks

Posted May 6, 2017
The breakfast was grest. Doesn't look like much from the outside, but it was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for your review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
I would prefer a better wifi service, the room was very spacious
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
thank you for your review
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to every thing

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice big room with fridge and microwave. The first night was uneventful. The next night was a party all night long in the room next to us. I finally called the front desk at 4 am and the manager came and told them to be quiet. They never were quite and the party continued all night!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsatisfactory

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Price
Cons: More pleasant staff at check-in.
Location: We were not happy with the location
We asked for first floor room due to physical limitations. The person checking us in was very unhappy. We were given a first floor room that had a horrible mold and wet carpeting problem in the corner next to the bed. Not acceptable. Also needed new grout in the entire bathroom. We did not stay the full reservation period. We were offered a different room but by that time we were too unhappy to stay. Thus, we lost 2 nights that were paid for.
5 out of 5
by Jeff from San Antonio, TX

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at this hotel because it got good reviews, and was happy with my choice. Staff were hospitable, the room was clean, the heat worked well, the bed was comfortable and the warm breakfast had several options and was good. Everything one could ask for in an economy hotel. I didn't get to check out the pool, because it was closed for the winter. Looked clean though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Moderately priced, older remodeled hotel. The beds were comfortable and had enough blankets to be comfortable. The staff was helpful and the room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are looking forward to see you again when you come to visit Del Rio Thank you Very Much Manager Best Western Inn of Del Rio, TX
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your business and we glad to know that you had a great stay thank you very much Manager Best Western inn of Del Rio 810 Veterans Blvd Del Rio, TX 78840
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
We had to call the front desk at 1am, because the fire alarm kept chirping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sorry for inconvenience during your stay , we will make sure, you will have comfortable stay with us during your next visit Thank you Manager Best Western inn of Del Rio 810 Veterans blvd Del Rio, TX 78840
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You Manager Best Western Inn of Del Rio 810 veterans blvd Del Rio, TX 78840