Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Joe

Bad hotel stay

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Swimming pool broken,rooms not that great or clean,tv not the worlds greatest,shower bars broke, very disappointed. Only about 4 or 5 cars at hotel. Will never go there again advertised breakfast went to get some nothing was available. We had kids. Again very disappointed
2 out of 5
by James

Check other locations first

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Tired worn out motel, not maintained very well.Had to have the sheets replaced when I checked in. The shower didn't drain very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

could have been better

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and very spacious
Cons: more towels
Location: The location was ok and there was a beautiful park near by. Located near a variety of places to shop.
The room was spacious, everything was clean. When asking about a refund on the taxes for people evacuating from hurricane Harvey I was asked if I brought a form with me(who just has that form ?) . I was told that they heard about it but had no forms so my taxes could not be refunded.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
The room is spacious. Beds are old and had stains. Not to friendly at front desk . We had evacuated from our home so we just stuck it out.
2 out of 5
by Nancy

Old motel

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Place was old, old bedspreads, fridge was small and had extra small freezer. Needs to be updated. Pictures for bedroom was misleading.
3 out of 5
by Eddie

Review

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
I found the room to be a bit dirty and the bathroom had a few frequent nats. Also, when I checked in the gentleman told me I had booked an upstairs room and to get a ground floor room would cost an extra eight dollars; the hotel was not even half full so felt he was just being greedy. I passed on the additional eight dollars.
2 out of 5
by jess

wouldnt go again

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
the first night was horrible rooms looked like they had never had house keeping spider webs and bugs every where had to go ask front desk for a bugspray to kill bugs.there was a huge crack on room 111 so the door didnt shut exposing ibsects to enter room, there was bugs on sheets and pillow cases extremely horrible. dispite we got 3 rooms and had gone to walmart to purchase blankets and after my complaints the next day house keeping did a great job didnt remove spider webs but new sheets and everything else was taken care of ....
2 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Martin from Rugby, UK

AVOID AVOID AVOID

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
On arrival the lady at reception took a while to find our booking, which looking back was surprising as there was only about 5 rooms booked. We asked what time breakfast was as she didn't mention it. Our room was ok, it was clean, the aircon worked, it was a nice hard bed, however there was no in room coffee and the bottom of the bathtub was badly stained. The shower certainly blew the cobwebs away, if anything it was too powerful. Breakfast was really where it all went very downhill - don't include breakfast if you have no intention to provide it. We stayed 2 nights, breakfast the first day - no bread, old cereal, burritos, 1 cup of waffle mix. Breakfast the second day - no waffle mix, no burritos, bread but very old butter and jelly and old cereal. The first day we asked for bread and the lady said they had none but the cereal was good, the second day there were no lights on we asked if we could have breakfast, the man said yes, we had to ask for the lights to be turned on and he said no-one had been down for breakfast - newsflash that's because the hotel was empty and you don't make people feel welcome. We asked for bread and actually were given a loaf unfortunately the butter was off and the jelly like liquid - it was inedible. There were only 2 tables in the breakfast area, a TV that wasn't turned on and you were made to feel so uncomfortable. I have no idea why this couple ran a hotel they really were not into hospitality - avoid avoid avoid.
1 out of 5
by Edwin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels