Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to mall & walmart.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Room smelled wet, keys kept going out went to front desk multiple times because of the keys, air conditioner was broken in room which made the night hot & very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dickinson


Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: train your young staff
Location: did not really go out only to eat at Manuels
My stay was very nice, everyone was nice - except the young lady in the morning I told her she looked very nice this morning and all she said was "huh" Other that that nice place to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dithmarschen

Gut für Zwischenstop

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Location: Geeignet für Zwischenstop oder Besuch Big Bend NP.
Wir kamen vom Big Bend NP und waren auf dem Weg nach Corpus Christi. Wir konnten sehr früh einchecken und der Aufenthalt war angenehm.
4 out of 5
by Roger

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Clean, comfortable room. Good location in Texas to stay while doing business in Acuna, Mexico.
5 out of 5
by Claudia from Oklahoma

Great family stay

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the staff was great, very helpful and courteous. Loved it
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from San Antonio

I'd stay again!

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great room for a family of 5! Clean and comfortable! I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Rooms were comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was pretty good with a variety of choices. Pancake machine was confusing. I never did figure out how to
Cons: remove VPN block on Wi-Fi. Clearer instructions for pancake machine.
Location: several good restaurants nearby, Cripple Creek, Zitra Thai were particularly good.
Rooms were clean with plenty of locations to charge electronic devices. Could not connect through VPN using Wi-Fi. There is no good reason to limit Wi-Fi VPN access. When connecting to sensitive business systems a VPN connection assure security of company files. This should be changed for your business customers. This resulted in lost time working with our consultant and inefficient use of her time. This resulted in a poorer cost benefit for this trip. It is certainly inappropriate for us to have to move to the room and connect using the wired connection.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Angelo, TX


Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: rooms were clean and quiet.
Cons: front desk
The only trouble I had is that the front desk person, when I arrived their was no one at the front desk. I had to wait for 15 min before he showed up.
3 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
We were very frustrated that after our first night, our room was never serviced by housekeeping. We left our room about 10:45am and saw the housekeeper in our hallway. Upon return late afternoon, we found the room as we left it. I went down to speak with someone named Rudy at the front desk who did not seem to care. While continually picking at his nose he told me that the housekeepers were gone for the day and returning the next morning. I asked him what good would that do since we check out the next day and he just stared at me. He indicated that all he could do was give me some towels.