Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only if you have to

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The staff sucked! The room wasn't ready at 3pm check in time. The channels they said they had didn't work. Parking around there is not big enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Tommy Zapata,GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are grateful that you selected our property for your lodging needs. Valued guests such as yourself are what we are all about. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The staff are excellent! The breakfast area hostesses were extremely helpful and made us feel like valuable guests. One lady diligently kept the breakfast area fully stocked at all times, and the other lady saw that we were leaving with our breakfast so she helped us by giving us a bag, getting us wrapping to wrap our bagles in, and offered help with anything else we might need. Now that's what I call service! They both went above and beyond to make sure we had everything that we needed! Both front desk clerks were great too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Tommy Zapata, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your generous review! We are happy to hear that our Breakfast Attendants afforded you a great breakfast experience. Our guests mean everything to us. Thank you again, and we hope to be of service to you real soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Clean hotel close to stores/restaurants

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and cleanliness
Cons: Housekeeping could be done a little earlier. Since we stayed several nights, we had to be out of the room between 12-2 so the room could be cleaned.
Location: Wal-Mart, Rudy's BBQ are in walking distance. Mall and several other restaurants are less than a mile away. Only a few miles from San Felipe River.
Enjoyed my stay, once again, at this hotel. A/C did not work in the room originally assigned. Front desk receptionist quickly changed the room. Was also able to choose the room I wanted due to the inconvenience, which was helpful. Breakfast was enjoyable and I loved the fact it wasn't just cereal and bagels! Hotel is within walking distance to Rudy's BBQ and Wal-Mart and is just down the road, less than a mile, from the mall. Will be staying here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel close to restaurants and Wal-Mart :)

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Food is pretty good and the beds are so comfortable.
Location: The San Felipe river is only a few miles down the road which is a great place to take children.
My hotel stay was very enjoyable. The A/C was not working in the first room we were given, but the lady at the front desk made sure to give us another room that was right by the side door which is where I wanted to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Great customer service, room was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel and a good value.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Large, clean modern rooms. Good breakfast. Just 2 blocks off US 90 so easy on/off and easy access to restaurants, shopping and gas stations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Tommy Zapata, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Larry, Thank you for your generous review! We are very happy to hear your stay was to expectations, and convenient to restaurants and shopping. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Del Rio!
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by tommy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by MARY

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
The beautiful scent in the lobby when we first walked into the hotel was awesome! Our Room was spacious and very clean. Continental breakfast was super delicious. The staff is very friendly and very helpful to us. the location, right next to all the department stores and restaurants. They have great prices and awesome movies on the satellite tv, but we couldn't rewind which is something we like to do when needed, but that's no biggey!!! Air conditioner kept turning off it could have been because we didn't understand how it worked. The tub was taking a long time to empty out. Other than that we had an enjoyable stay!