Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Old version of Holiday Inn Express

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Neat and clean
Cons: Update it
Location: Nice location in good part of town. BBQ across the street and shopping center a couple blocks away
I was a bit disappointed that this is not the updated version of the Holiday Inn Express. It does not have the bistro bar or cool furniture. Having said that it is 'okay'. The bicycle in the gym did not work which I reported. There is no snack food available but you can walk to the nearby shopping center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Hi Curt, Thank you for being our guest! We are sorry to hear that the decor of the hotel was not to your expectations. The version in which you refer is our Formula Blue program which our hotel will become a part of in the near future. It does take some time to roll out, but we are slated for this update. We are also in the process of expanding our snack food options to meet the needs of our guests. Again, we thank you for being our guest and for sharing your experiences. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay in Del Rio

Posted Feb 28, 2017
This hotel was very clean and comfortable the staff was very friendly .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Del Rio, Texas

Perfection!!!!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
From check in to check out it was pure perfection!!! Checking in the staff was so easygoing, nice and very helpful and didn't mind the questions that were being asked. I traveled with two kids and they love staying here because of the comfy beds and the breakfast, myself as well. Me being a mom I love that the bathroom is clean as well as the rooms. I really appreciate it. As far as checking out, easy as pie!!! Like I said Perfection!!!
5 out of 5
by eddie

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay , room was nice and bed was comfortable. The location was great close to restaurants and movies
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always Dependable...

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is always very dependable. They always provide a nice clean room with helpful and friendly employees. Room rates are a bit high compared to the other hotels in the city, but this hotel is one of the top two in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great stay, rooms are comfortable and the place is clean and inviting, great BBQ place just across the road
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
I always love staying here. It is always clean and the breakfast is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton, United States of America

Great stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: For a small town like Del Rio it's really not bad for immediate surroundings. Outside town limits it's pretty dead. Except for Amistad lake
The hotel is in a decent area of town with many stores to shop at, if you've forgotten something. For me it was not too far from Laughlin AFB where they were having flight school graduation. The breakfast was better then some other places I've stayed. The only thing I can think of that might be negative would be that there was only one elevator that was slow moving.