Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south padre island tx.

Nice and clean.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Very well kept. Close to restaurant and stores. The room was clean and odor free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by CHernandez, Hotel Management
Thanks, David, for taking the time to leave a review! We hope to see you again soon. CHernandez AGM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Angelo, TX

OK price for what you get

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Maybe it would help to have an inspector that would do a quick room check for cleanliness and to make sure everything in the room works properly.
Location: There are enough restaurants and bars close by, you don't have to go far to find what you need, there's a pharmacy, gas station a few blocks away.
We rented 2 rooms, one was well cleaned but not the other one. The well cleaned room had a room phone that didn't work. The not so clean room had a desk lamp that didn't work, I went to the front desk for a new light bulb, the front desk attendant was very helpful and gave me a bulb right a way. Unfortunately the problem was not the bulb but the plug in, so I had to move the dresser to move the lamp to a different plug in. If you're staying in this hotel take your own pillows. The hotel pillows are overused/old, they seem to be clean but they are flat, unless you like them flat of course.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by C, Hotel Management
I am so sorry! We actually do inspect our arrival rooms,but looking back at my reports for the day I had noted that your two rooms were already checked in a bit early, while I was still making the rounds. I do apologize. I'll share your note with housekeeping. Thank you for letting us know. Hope you'll give us another chance to do better. Have a great day! CHernandez AGM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Roaches in our rooms, housekeeping was skipped for two days. Breakfast was terrible. Ice machine was not working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry about your experience. Our housekeeping staff is trained to proactively look for signs like these. If there is any question, the pest control company is called and they come in immediately. Nevertheless, we are very sorry for the housekeeping and apologized for your inconvenience. We also thank you for letting us know and staying here for all the days. We hope you will give us another chance to host you for any future stays in Del Rio City.
3 out of 5
by Mayra

It will do

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
We were passing thru, needed a place to stay, right off the main road, mall a few blocks away, plenty of shops and food around and the price was very reasonable, can't complain.
5 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by debbie ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Milton

Poolside frown

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
The facility needed maintenance and the pool was horrid. The pool was unusable and looked the color of tea. Managements reply to the pool was we have been waiting to get the large oak tree cut down and the leaves keep falling in the pool. Was not informed of the pool being unusable at time of booking. Recommend staying at the adjacent property since the pool area is great and their restaurant and bar are good amenities. Will not stay here again and disapointed in La Quintas oversight of this property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017
Mr Milton, I am very sorry for your inconvenience. The pool is up and looking good since the tree issues have been taken care of. We would love if you'd give us another try. Thank you for the review... C Hernandez AGM
4 out of 5
by Elisa

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017
Elisa, Thanks for leaving a review! Hope to see you again soon. CHernandez, AGM
3 out of 5
by Hector

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was an old facility...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017
Hi Hector, Thanks for the review. While the building is older, we do try to make sure each guest is comfortable and enjoys their stay in Del Rio. Have a great day! C Hernandez AGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Travel to Texas from Florida

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Orbitz
DROVE ALL THE WAH FEOM FLORIDA NOT EXPECTING TO STOP AT A HOTEL BUT NEEDED TO ON SHORT NOTICE. Looked for a cheap clean hotel with Orbitz and found this hotel and was very satisfied with services and cleanliness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by C.H., Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! Hope to see you again next trip.