Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Aug 13, 2016
We were moved a new room because the AC was not working well. The other room was just as nice with a good AC but the curtain didn't fit very well so it got bright in there very early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Javier F., Hotel Management
Dear Lora: First i would like to thank you for your feedback it is important to me and my staff where we can improve our operation. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay overall and want to assure you that the issues in the room have been taken care of, we hope to see you again in the near future thank you. Javier F. General Manager
3 out of 5
by Jeremy from San Antonio

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were clean. The pools was down so the kids couldn't use it. Outside appearance could be a lot nicer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing All Around

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: The breakfast and the pool were the only redeeming factor of the La Quinta Inn.
Cons: Everything
Location: In Del Rio there is not a lot to do unless you have relatives to visit. If you like the outdoors then there is quite a lot to do.
I wanted to change motels after my first night because my room totally sucked and the front desk did not want to help me at all. I went down the road to look at cheaper motel. It was dated but it still had more to offer than La Quinta Inn did.The breakfast and the pool were the only redeeming factor of the La Quinta Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by J. Flores, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: I first want to thank you for your response, we take all feedback seriously and i sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. At your convenience can you please contact me so we can discuss the issues in further detail I look forward to speaking with you thank you. J. Flores General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Under construction for months. Like staying here...but on Monday I was given room 225 and it smelled like sewage. I went back downstairs and she put me in a different room and mentioned there were notes about that room?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Javier, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: I first want to say thank you for your response and it looks like we were not performing up to our standards and sincerely regret that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. I have reviewed your feedback in detail with our staff to ensure we do not have issues in the future thank you. J. Flores
4 out of 5
by Jose Manuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

Had a great stay! Staff was amazing.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
We forgot our backpack and only realized when we were in San Antonio. Hotel staff shipped all our stuff to us asap. I really loved the Texas State shaped waffles. Had a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Javier Flores, Hotel Management
Dear Jorge: Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Javier Flores General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Staff were courteous.
Cons: Elevator access if no rooms available downstairs.
We hoped to stay on first floor due to the fact my husband has difficulty walking up stairs. We were told there were no rooms downstairs do to remodel and no elevator access. It was very difficult to get into the room. Room was ok just very difficult to get in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Javier Flores, Hotel Management
Dear Kerri: Were sorry for the issues you encountered and appreciate your having taken the time to write about your experiences. Your feedback will help us correct any issues moving forward, I know that we were under construction and I hope to see you back in the near future when we are done with the renovations on the first floor thank you. Javier Flores General Manager
4 out of 5
by DEYANIRA from Monclova

Placentero y relajado

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente
3 out of 5
by Clyde from San Antonio

Great value for the price.

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Spent two nights while visiting dentist in Acuna. 1st floor closed off for renovations. Will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Miguel

room not made on second day

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good until we come back around midnight and found out that the room wasn't clean,I ask front desk and they don't know what happened, they just give me towels..mare likely I won't stay in this hotel anymore