Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No elevator not senior friendly.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Roaches, light bulbs missing in lamps and no fresh towels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Austin, Tx

Hotel not far from event

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Our stay was okay. Called for more towels and had to go to office to get them. Ice maker and washing machine didn't work. There was only one person on duty who handled desk and breakfast refills. Orange and apple juices were watery. Hotel was convenient for our weekend Seminole events in Brackettville.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Bon hotel, correct. Petit dejeuner normal pour des gens qui se contentent comme nous de toast, yaourt.
5 out of 5
by john

Awesome Hotel

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
The management was amazing! ! In spite of a city wide Power outage they kept calm and we're very professional. ...the room was fantastic and clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Terlingua, Tx

Spring Break break

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Good location, clean room, very comfortable bed
Cons: Could be more info on things to do in Del Rio and surrounding area.
Location: Del Rio is a unique city with many activities, much history, and good restaurants, plus a great winery, the Val Verde Winery.
We took a get away from the Spring Break crowds in Big Bend (Texas) to celebrate a birthday, do a little fishing and to enjoy Del Rio. We found our accommodations very nice and clean, and friendly staff that were willing to put forth extra effort to make sure that we we're happy with our visit!! Thanks!
1 out of 5
by Monica from San Marcos

Do not book this motel!

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
We did not stay. We did not feel safe. A colleague and I (two female travelers) were traveling on business. Upon booking this hotel, I did not realize that it was a motel with the rooms directly leading to the outside. We were placed on the first floor. Regardless we gave it a shot. When we walked inside the room it looked pretty comfortable. However, we noticed that the interior lock was busted off. It look like someone broke it off. No deadbolt either. We went to the hotel clerk and he annoyingly gave us another room upstairs (the second floor does have doors facing the interior of the hotel). He warned us that all the rooms are the same. When we went to that room, again the interior lock was busted off. In all of their rooms there is no way to lock your door. Anyone with a key can help themselves in, and anyone with a strong leg could kick it in. Everything advice forum for travelers strongly suggest that there should be TWO interior locks. If I'm not mistaken it is state regulations to have an interior lock. We did not feel safe. Also upstairs the hall lightening was poor. Directly above our door the light was burnt out. So even if someone came to the door we would not be able to see through the peephole to identify the person. Sketch! I did email the hotel manager and never heard anything back. Hopefully with my $95 they will invest in some proper interior locks.
4 out of 5
by Jules from Montreal

Overnight stay

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was recently renovated so it was a pleasant stay in a nice clean room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just on the edge of town away from the hustle.

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: The staff was so nice!
Cons: Flooring squeaky.
Location: Mall is close.
Extremely clean and well priced. Pool wasn't working but it was too cold to swim anyway. Breakfast much more than the muffin and cereal experience. There were scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, oatmeal, fruit, waffles, and the rest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Room cleanliness

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Location and convience of easy access to our family and shopping.
Cons: Management needs to follow up when a complaint is registered to make sure the housekeepers are doing the job they get paid to do.
Had to call for amenities which should have been restocked daily. No bath mats two days in a row. Room was not vacuumed during our 16 day stay. Should not have to call everyday or stop at desk to request what they should be doing daily. We left room everyday at 10:00 am so they had all day to clean room and we would come back at 9:30 and have to call for soap, glasses, etc or go to office to pick up what wasn't provided. Very disappointing and did not reflect a positive image of Quality Inn Suites.