Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice big remodeled rooms for 50$ a night.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Great big rooms. No elevator but I wasn't pleasantly surprised with their remodeled rooms and cheap nightly rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Carla Gonzalez, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by Cristina

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
Cristina, Hello thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you and value your business. We are very excited that you had a fantastic experience while staying with us.
5 out of 5
by Ricardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Customer service is lousy

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: the location to Lake Amistad. Room rates were ok but I guess I get what I pay for.
Cons: Their employees customer service skills.. Rude
Location: Near Lake Amistad
Their customer service upon check in was extremely lousy. They had no rooms left except for one double bed because apparently their housekeeper didn't show up. Too much details to write down. Horrible check in provided by two front employees. I was told to go to a different hotel if I didn't want the double and they started laughing while I was at counter. Never again will I stay here.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Great overnight stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The office staff was very helpful and professional. The room was clean. I needed sheets for the sofabed and I got them along with a mattress cover and a blanket within 5 minutes.
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Very good hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay comfortable bed friendly people and good breakfast. Nice neighbourhood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No elevator not senior friendly.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Roaches, light bulbs missing in lamps and no fresh towels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Austin, Tx

Hotel not far from event

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Our stay was okay. Called for more towels and had to go to office to get them. Ice maker and washing machine didn't work. There was only one person on duty who handled desk and breakfast refills. Orange and apple juices were watery. Hotel was convenient for our weekend Seminole events in Brackettville.
5 out of 5
by john

Awesome Hotel

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
The management was amazing! ! In spite of a city wide Power outage they kept calm and we're very professional. ...the room was fantastic and clean