Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprising!

Posted May 12, 2017
Don't let outward appearances fool you. This is a nicely renovated motel with a very cordial staff. If you're looking for a quiet and clean stay in Del Rio, you need look no further.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ID

very nice little motel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Very clean, the staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpine, TX

A Good Deal in Del Rio

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Centrally located and thus close to almost everything. Does not have great curb appeal, but the place is very clean. And larger chains should learn from the staff, which was great.l
4 out of 5
by Melvina

Good buy.

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Had to get ice at front desk, but at least you know everyone hadn't had their hands in it. Small pool with waterfall, but it was too cool to use. They have BBQ pits and supplies to grill under a covered patio.
5 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

surprised

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
everything was nice from the bathroom to the lobby and service. It was freshly remodeled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Served our needs very well

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It was not fancy but was clean and a good value for our needs.
Location: Located on one of the main streets in town. There are a number of fast-food and several sit-down restaurants near-by.
We just needed a decent place at a reasonable price to sleep for two nights while in town for some activities at Laughlin AFB. We were not going to be in the room except to sleep. This motel served that purpose well. The room was clean, nice large walk-in shower, and the beds were comfortable. The room had free WiFi, a small refrigerator, hairdryer and iron and an ironing board. The hotel is configured so that all rooms face out around the parking lot (i.e., not facing the street) so road noise was not a problem, but noise from people talking outside could be heard. There were quite a few restaurants near-by which was convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by bob, Hotel Management
I am sorry about the noise. We have a company, staying here who are working on the windmills nearby. Have told guests to let us know and we ask them to move to the patio.
4 out of 5
by Karen

Good Place

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great recommendation of food from front desk staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT BANG FOR THE BUCK!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The staff is great and the rooms are very well equipped.
Cons: The only thing I would criticize is the absence of a self service ice machine. However, hotel staff will fill your ice bucket if you ask.
Location: Hotel is in the middle of Del Rio so stores and restaurants are near by.
The rooms are well equipped, clean, and are a good deal for the money. The hotel looks like a bit if a dive from the street, but the rooms are actually quite nice. Hotel staff are very friendly and interested in your comfort. I would definitely recommend this to a friend. GREAT BANG FOR THE BUCK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thank You. "Bang for the Buck" is a great pharse.