Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merida, Yucatan, Mexico

Whispering Palms

Posted Jun 5, 2017
This is a good place to stay if you're driving into Mexico. Clean with comfortable beds. Very close to the border crossing into Ciudad de Acuña. Breakfast could have been better, but it was enough to hold us over for lunch. We had dinner the night before at Manuel's Steakhouse. I had a great steak at a reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by bob, Hotel Management
Thank you for the time you took to write a review. We really appreciate you staying at our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprising!

Posted May 12, 2017
Don't let outward appearances fool you. This is a nicely renovated motel with a very cordial staff. If you're looking for a quiet and clean stay in Del Rio, you need look no further.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ID

very nice little motel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Very clean, the staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpine, TX

A Good Deal in Del Rio

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Centrally located and thus close to almost everything. Does not have great curb appeal, but the place is very clean. And larger chains should learn from the staff, which was great.l
5 out of 5
by Elena

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thank you Elena. This really helps us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent but not great. Two nights was plenty.

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
The room was spotless, but it had a sort of antiseptic smell and there was not enough light. Also no chair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Bob, Hotel Management
I am sorry. You should have called the front desk and we would have got you a chair and a table lamb.
5 out of 5
by Eduardo

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing will stay again!
4 out of 5
by Melvina

Good buy.

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Had to get ice at front desk, but at least you know everyone hadn't had their hands in it. Small pool with waterfall, but it was too cool to use. They have BBQ pits and supplies to grill under a covered patio.
5 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels