Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by William

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was most accommodating. The room was a very good value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It all really helps.
5 out of 5
by Juanita

Great place & price!

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
This place was great overall. We got in earlier than expected but the owner accommodated us with no questions or concerns. Will definitely syay here again & highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thank you for the time you took to write a good review. Looking forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
by Carolyn

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Bob, Hotel Management
Sorry we were not up to par with your standards. It would help us fix the problems you might have encountered.
4 out of 5
by Clyde

New place to stay.

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
We visit Del Rio periodically and have stayed elsewhere in the past. We were travelling with friends who booked here. It will be our place to stay in the future. Check-in with Austin was a delight. Service by others was great. The room was comfortable. Breakfast not great but OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thank you for the time you took to write the review. We do not have the restaurant set up to offer hot breakfast but are looking for a tenant to open one and offer a better hot breakfast. Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merida, Yucatan, Mexico

Whispering Palms

Posted Jun 5, 2017
This is a good place to stay if you're driving into Mexico. Clean with comfortable beds. Very close to the border crossing into Ciudad de Acuña. Breakfast could have been better, but it was enough to hold us over for lunch. We had dinner the night before at Manuel's Steakhouse. I had a great steak at a reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by bob, Hotel Management
Thank you for the time you took to write a review. We really appreciate you staying at our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprising!

Posted May 12, 2017
Don't let outward appearances fool you. This is a nicely renovated motel with a very cordial staff. If you're looking for a quiet and clean stay in Del Rio, you need look no further.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by bob, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the time you took to review your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Pool needed clean out of floating debris - otherwise great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Bob, Hotel Management
Sorry about the pool. We are having the palm trees trimmed as they produce a lot of debries that fall into the pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed from out of town one night

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
The lobby was cute and the person who helped me was very friendly. I got the wifi password and a free water bottle when I checked in. The wifi wasn't bad. I stayed in room 107. The first thing I noticed was that the room was not very well lit. There was a reading lamp by the bed, a light over the mirror, and a light in the bathroom. There was no overhead light for the room and the shower was also very dark. Speaking of the shower, I don't know if all the rooms were like this, but there was half a shower door and half curtain, which was tacky, especially because the bathroom was otherwise refinished nicely. I was happy with the mirror and lighting over the mirror. The room also had a microwave, mini-fridge, tv, iron/ironing board, blow dryer. The A/C worked great, but was very loud and sometimes sounded like a barking dog. I thought the floor could have been a little cleaner. The pillows were very soft and comfortable and I slept pretty well. Finally, I was not planning on using the pool, but it was not skimmed. The breakfast in the morning was nice. I saw a bug in the kitchen, but I didn't care much because I figured that's just Texas. I really couldn't tell if the surrounding area was "safe," but I was happy there was a semi-private parking lot for my car.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ID

very nice little motel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Very clean, the staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again.