Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Clean, comfortable and conveniently located--would recommend to others
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thank you for the time you took to write a review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Good clean spot to stay on a road trip

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Convenience
For the price it was a clean great place to stay. It’s not fancy nor does it have luxury amenities but it was clean and managed by people that were friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thank you for the time you took to give us a review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient to downtown and quiet

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Location, price, quiet, pet friendly
Cons: In room coffee
Location: Overpriced restaurant next door had only so-so food.The Whithead Museum is a venture back in time. This is also the location of Judge Roy Bean's grave
This is one of the better motels we've stayed in while visiting Del Rio. It was close to downtown and the museum. Even though it is on a major and very busy route, the room was quiet. The HVAC unit was quiet, efficient, and kept the room quite comfortable. We got a good nights sleep on the comfortable beds. The room was clean and well maintained. Parking was ample and even though we drive a large pickup, had no trouble parking or maneuvering through the parking area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by bob, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time to write a review. We really appreciate it. Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time to review our hotel.
5 out of 5
by Melena

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Bob, Hotel Management
thank you very much for your kind review. We really appreciate the time you have taken.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roadside Motel

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
This motel brought back memories of road trips when I was young. It is a standard 2 story motel that you park your car right by the door. However, it was perfectly adequate for a couple of nights. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the shower was hot. Breakfast was cereal, fruit, toast, and various sweet rolls. Also a Texas shaped waffle maker. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only suggestions I offer are to have a coffeepot in the room and put a soap dish in the shower. The showers are nicely tiled but there is nowhere to put soap (or shampoo or whatever) except the floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. There is a soap dish, unfortunately it was probably missing in your room. Will check and make sure all rooms have one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great morning buffet
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review.
3 out of 5
by Linda

Basics

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very basic hotel. Mattress was too firm and we were glad we had our own pillows. Air conditioner could not keep the room cool. Ugh
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Bob, Hotel Management
Sorry about the AC. You should have contacted the front desk and we could have moved you to another room. We do get our AC units serviced every 3 months.
3 out of 5
by tanya

I just needed to sleep

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
I was passing through and need a place to rest. The front desk was very polite and efficient, but the room was a little bit of a miss. My room smelled great and had clean towels, but two annoying flys bothered me all night. The flys were there when I arrived and left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Bob, Hotel Management
We do our best to make sure flies are not in the room once the house keepers have finished cleaning the room. However, sometimes when you check in they do get into the room. Will have a word with lord of the flies. Sorry
4 out of 5
by Paige

One night

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very clean and spacious, but the A/C didn't work well. I think it was because the bed was up against the intake. We were only there a night so we didn't bother complaining. Beds were pretty comfortable, towels were scratchy, shower was big and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Bob, Hotel Management
thanks for the time you took to review us. We usually try and keep a 5 inch gap between the AC unit and bed. Will tell the housekeepers not to over dry the towels.