Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with friendly staff

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The personal touch and the fact that it is not a normal chain Hotel.
Location: We have had dinner at cattlecreek steakhouse and enjoyed it a lot.
Nice non chain Hotel with very personal touch. Owner cleaned the pool area and activated the waterfall just for us, even it was late afternoon already, so we can enjoy the pool before going to dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thank you. I am glad we could be of service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amarillo

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and the shower was really nice.
Cons: I would like to see a coffee pots and coffee in the room. Also, a comfortable chair to watch tv in. Other than that, it was very nice!
Our stay was very nice overall. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the shower was really nice and roomy. It had everything we might need with the exception of a coffee pot and a comfy chair to watch tv in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. Coffee is available in the lobby at all times. We brew a fresh pot on request. If you asked for a coffer peculator, we could have supplied one. Sorry for the inconvenience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great place to stay!!!! My kids loved it ! Very accommodating. Great service!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, but not business-friendly....

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Neat, well-maintained clean rooms, and quiet.
Cons: See comments above.
Location: Business trip, so didn't have time to look at "things to do".
So this hotel's physical facilities are good to excellent, and the room was comfortable enough. However, two characteristics make it more suitable for personal than for business patrons: First, the hotel office door was locked, and even though staff were friendly and responsive, business customers (nor personal customers either) should have to go searching for hotel staff every time they need something. That's a red flag in my book for business customers. Secondly, the hotel refused to give me a receipt for the room, referring me instead to Expedia for that. Although Expedia makes it easy to obtain receipts for hotel stays, why should a customer be burdened with that extra step? How hard is it to print off a receipt?? That just made no sense to me, and it was not a customer-service oriented practice. For that reason, I would recommend this hotel for personal stays, but not for business customers. I will not use it again, even though the physical facilities were good to excellent, and staff were friendly. My profession is one where customer service is highly important, so for that reason I place a high emphasis on hotels with customer-friendly and logical business practices.
5 out of 5
by Keith

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable room, the owner and staff were very friendly. I really enjoyed my stay and will stay there again with no hesitation.
5 out of 5
by Ramiro from Laredo, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed 1 night but the stay was a good experience. The hotel is located on a main busy street and has shops and restaurants near by. The room was recently renovated, but could use new linen and covers. Overall it was a nice hotel for the price we paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Genomresa

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Perfekt att stanna på om man är på genomresa genom landet. Trevlig man i lobbyn som ordnade allt och bjöd på vatten.
5 out of 5
by Whispering Palms from Del Rio

Whimpering Palms

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nicely remodeled
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, charming.

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
The owner is really nice and accommodating. We got free bottles of water when we checked in. The free continental breakfast is available all day.