Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Awesome Hotel for a Business Stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017
As someone who doesnt speak spanish, I found the hotel staff were all either bilingual or at the very least made every effort to communicate or find someone who spoke english for me, which is a big deal when trying to get things done. I was even allowed to check in two hours early which made my life a lot easier. The hotel is very nice, one of the best Holiday Inn experiences I have ever had. I was in Mexico City on business, and was just taking a taxi from the hotel to my event every day, which they were more than happy to help arrange. If you plan on touring Mexico city this might not be the best location for you, however I found it quiet and out of the way, with just enough restaurants and shops around to keep you busy. The food (room service and hotel lobby bar) was astoundingly good for a hotel, and I would highly recommend you try it at least once.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

Expected more

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: It was in a good location close to the places we wanted to go in that area of the city. Uber works great.
Cons: Business center, it is one computer at the bar counter...
Location: Close to shopping malls and museums like Frida Kalo, the center of Coyoacan is great and it's Saturday market San Angel. Must visit Zocalo.
Even though the hotel is an important chain we found the service low, we had to ask for another room, everyone at the hotel was more concerned in the convention they where holding does days, bad timing for us.
5 out of 5
by Maricela

Great Stay

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Our room wasn't ready at check in (3pm) but they kept our luggage until we returned later that day. The room was great. The hotel staff made us feel at home. The weekend breakfast buffet was a little pricey ($259 pesos) but delicious. They had authentic Mexican food and American food. Let me not forget to mention unlimited mimosas were included in the buffet price. Buy 1 get 1 drinks at the bar during happy hour (7pm-8pm). Can't wait to stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Gustavo

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
The room needed a refrigerator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McMinnville, TN

Beautiful Hotel in México City

Posted Apr 5, 2017
We just returned from the trip of a lifetime to México City. This hotel is excellent in every way. It is in a perfect location to visit many attractions via a short taxi ride or quick walk. If safety is a concern, we had a grandchild with us and walked to a nearby shopping center every night of our trip. Walmart is just around the corner. The employees at the hotel did everything they could to make our stay comfortable and pleasant from start to finish. We will be coming back in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Vojislav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice, clean, and quiet!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
The hotel was cleanot, quiet, and staff was very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

super clean and friendly

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
it was great staff is so friendley. And this place is clean. Breakfast buffet is the best. i would stay again.
1 out of 5
by Carlos from Washington DC

stay away - bad management

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stay away. We have stayed several days a year in this hotel whenever we were in town. The hotel manager canceled our reservation without notifying us. When we arrived at 9 pm we were sent away with minimal explanations. Not professional by any means. We won't be using this hotel or chain in the future.