Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 9, 2017
A short but very pleasant stay! The breakfast was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagan, Mn

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Very clean, comfortable hotel. Highly recommend this hotel to all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Is there a manager on duty??

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Location, close to freeway, dog daycare. But there are other hotels in the area.
Cons: Management. They should respond to hotel guests concerns and phone calls. Guest service is their business.
Location: Lapham Peak, highest point in WI.
Checked in Thursday night and fell asleep quickly. Woke up with congestion, headache. Returned to hotel Friday and congestion returned. Turned off ceiling fan late Friday night; discovered it was seriously dust covered, like it hadn't been cleaned in over a year. I cleaned off ceiling fan and took the cloth to front desk. Clerk apologized. Asked to speak to manager - no manager on duty all weekend. Clerk said she would leave management a note re my concerns for Monday. Did not receive a call from hotel so I called the hotel on Tuesday and left message for Management on their voicemail. Waited 2 full days. NO response. A huge annoyance - the tub did not drain; stood in inches of water when showering. Surprisingly, the 6 inches of hair in the drain was not the cause. And the WIFI went down on Sunday morning, just when I needed it the most. Front desk clerk advised we try the coffee shop across the street. This hotel is in a nice location, close to freeway, close to stores, seems fairly new. For the price, should be cleaner and run much better. Room walls are thin and we could hear activity in hall, doors closing, etc. I will look around for another hotel when I travel to WI.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagan, MM

Great hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We had a great experience at La Quinta. We arrived very tired. Our bed was very comfortable and we slept well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but smelled funny

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Generally clean hotel and room, but it smells weird, almost like feet. It's pretty prevalent throughout the hallways and even inside the room. Also the noise isolation in the room was not so great. I could hear the baby through the wall, so I did not have a great sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. The hotel management team will be advised of your review in an effort to improve our operations. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will provide us another opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Laquinta GM
5 out of 5
by Gentry

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
Thank you for the review. We appreciate all of the feedback that we receive from our guests. Sincerely, General Manager Laquinta Inn & Suites
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017
Thank you for the review. We appreciate all of the feedback that we receive from our guests. Sincerely, General Manager Laquinta Inn & Suites
2 out of 5
by Monica

A little disappointment.

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
I thought it needed a good scrubbing. The bathroom looked dirty and the room itself did not feel clean. We were there for a wedding and when we asked what time the shuttle would be there they said they did not know. That was it, not let me find out, nothing. We ended up missing the shuttle and had to uber.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017
Thank You for your review. I have talked with our desk staff and used this as a training topic. We appreciate your business and hope you still choice LaQuinta in the future. Sincerely, General Manager Laquinta Inn & Suites
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017
Thank you for the review. We appreciate all of the feedback that we receive from our guests. Sincerely, General Manager Laquinta Inn & Suites
4 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place to stay. But the pool was to cold, did not ask if it was heated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017
Thank you for the review. We appreciate all of the feedback that we receive from our guests. Sincerely, General Manager Laquinta Inn & Suites