Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No restaurant on site letdown

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Rooms were large.
Cons: Communication
Location: Pleasant location with some nice little shops to visit.
I made our reservations on expedia two days before my wife birthday get away. When we arrived we were notified that the on site bar and restaurant were closed for remodeling. This information was not shared on expedia. This unwanted surprise cost us. We were looking for Lunch and Dinner room service. Denied! Next time I will choose a place to stay with only the suprises I provide. NOT the surprise of you'll have to leave the hotel for drink and food. Unfortunately not the best experience. GOOD LUCK IF YOU STAY.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Terry from Elkhorn, Wisconsin

Joyful

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Just a high class, awsome experience!!
3 out of 5
by Susan from broookfield, wi.

Too expensive for what you get.

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
We had stayed at the Delafield Hotel one other time, and at that time, we really enjoyed it. This time, there was no restaurant or bar available- they are apparently under remodeling. There was no turndown service-(last time they had left a plate of cookies in the room for us- a very nice touch which we loved). The heat was apparently broken in our room, it was sweltering, even though it was reading 61 degrees. I finally turned it off, and we still had to open the windows. We did not even bother to call the desk, as we didn't think there was anything they could even do, and by that time, we did not want to have to pack up, and move to another room. When we checked out, they did not have any record of the fact that we had already paid online, and there is still( three days later) an outstanding charge for $50 appearing on our bank statement that was placed when we checked in for "incidentals". We did have a few things from the mini-bar, but in no way would that total $50. Overall, a nice place to stay, but not the best.
5 out of 5
by David from Baraboo

Romantic luxury

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
It was a wonderful getaway!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

business trip

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Comfortable
Location: No idea, I was on a short turnaround business trip
Came home to my room after my flight in. Comfortable setting, room and staff. Relaxed for a couple hours and headed downstairs for a drink and dinner. Great farm to table style restraurant on site! Some remodeling scheduled soon, look forward to returning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Hotel for family wedding

Posted Nov 16, 2015
What a lovely place. Plenty of character. Not new but well maintained. The only issue we had was that our room heating was not originally working. Getting desk reset it and we were happy. We really enjoyed our stay and would return.
4 out of 5
by Jean from Madison

The Perfect Place to Re-Charge

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
It's all about the bathroom! The Kohler jetted soaking tub and separate rain shower combined with Aveda products are perfect complements to the beautiful, comfy 4-poster bed. This was my second stay and -- while both rooms were furnished and laid out differently -- both were quiet, clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
by Beverly from Wilmette, IL

Roomy comfort

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
The Delafield Hotel is warm and welcoming. The service is friendly and efficient. The bathroom is AWESOME. It is totally deluxe. Television, spa tub, huge shower with incredible shower heads. The room is gigantic. I hope I have a chance to stay there again.