Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The staff was nice and room were clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
It's a very comfortable and clean hotel. I settled in and was able to relax right away. The staff is friendly and helpful. There are many decent places to eat within close distance. I will be staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel next to restaurants

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, close to restaurants, comfortable rooms and beds.
Cons: Add an elevator or lift to access 2nd floor.
Location: Close to Hwy 99 Freeway, Denny's and Perko's restaurants, gas station and shopping.
Check in was quick and easy. Hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Biggest drawback was this is a two story hotel with only stairs leading to 2nd floor where my room was located. No rooms of type requested were available on 1st floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Passing by , it was ok for one night if you need to stay in Delano I recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good until the end

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Stayed here earlier this year so we came back...was pretty decent until day of checkout..granddaughter screamed...found a roach! Took care of it and checked out. Only saw the 1 but that was enough. Small town and not many hotels but will find another next time. Other than that it was good. Staff very accommodating and friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend visit

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Cons: Bath tub drainage was clogged. Hot and swimming pool looked dirty.
Front desk staff (Christina, Chantelle and a guy) are very nice. My room was clean. Had a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: It was within walking distance to restaurants.
We liked that the room was clean, comfortable, and fresh. The breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside CA

Staying in Delano CA for an overnighter to visit

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: We liked the clean rooms, working AC unit, nice staff and of course, the complimentary breakfast.
Cons: 1. Locks need to be kept in good condition 2. Parking can be a pain, especially at night. 3. You may be able to hear your neighbor's TV at night
Location: Within walking distance are a Dennys, a fast food joint, two gas stations and the freeway ramps. Its a good place to stop and rest.
We have used this Hotel in Delano often, when visiting friends. It is one of the more expensive hotels there and costs a little over 100 a night, but in the long run, it is worth it. The staff is very kind and helpful and the rooms are nice. When we entered the room, we found it quite clean and ready for us. It was rather warm because it was upstairs, but the AC quickly cooled it down. When we returned from our visit, it was just right. The one problem with the room had to do with the safety latch on the door. Someone had forced the door at one time and had broken the base of the latch in half. Not a real problem for us because we always keep the main lock active, but useless if we had to open the door to a visitor. Another issue was the sound from next door rooms. We could hear the TV from the room next to us and had to run the AC fan all night to drown it out. Not as bad as some Motels we have visited, but something a 100 dollar a night hotel should not have. I brought up the issue with the lock to the staff and they thanked me for notifying them of the problem and apologized for the trouble. Another issue was the parking. Make sure you get there early because all the front parking disappears quickly leaving you to park around the back and sides. The front lot is also triangular making the end rather difficult to park if you have a full sized truck or car. This was evident in the large number of work trucks that were straddling two parking places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Very clean. Easy access to freeway. Staff very friendly. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this place

Posted Jan 26, 2016
A lot of quality and luxury, for the price point, at a good value. No complaints at all.