Ratings based on 1,181 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Stay was ok

Posted Oct 10, 2017
When we Checked in the staff was rude. Our room was all the way at the end of the resort away from everything. I asked to switch and they said no. We went for lunch and the staff there were nice it just took forever and they were very under staffed. The heater in our room was missing the dials so we could not control the temp of the room. The view of the lake was pretty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lake condominiums

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Pool open late on weekend.
Our room was fine but the whole set up feels like condos hidden away from the town in a little area of the lake. There is no beach access, just pools, which were nice. Also boat rental was pricey.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west plains, mo

Convenient but loud

Posted Sep 25, 2017
We stayed 3 nights. While in bed we could hear the guests in the room above us WAY too loud. Also the hallways were loud too. Many loud guests cursing and yelling and bumping into the door. There were two weddings though so I’m sure that was part of it. Waitress staff at the sports bar were not attentive. Looked at their phones and chatted with each other. The hotel did seem clean and it was convenient to have places to eat without having to drive to town. But the noise was enough to not want to come back a different time. Shouldn’t be able to hear the upstairs neighbors peeing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on lake Great pool near marina

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Enjoyed mid week stay at a good price! Fishing for my husband and relaxation by pool. Best lobster roll at Lookout bar Just returned from Maine n the roll was comparable if not better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

execellent

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Variety of activities
Cons: May sweep front door lobby area from bugs from the night before.
We were there celebrating our wedding anniversary. Everything was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valparaiso, IN

Enjoyable get away

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The location was close enough to be an easy drive and yet far enough away and enough in the country to be an enjoyable change.
Location: Just outside the resort are all the stores you may need and plenty of restaurants as well.
My daughter and I stayed here for the Dream Chic Women's Conference and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The staff were friendly and attentive. The rooms were beautifully decorated and comfortable with all the desired amenities including a fridge and microwave. My favorite part may have been the rockers on our ground floor deck where I could enjoy some peace and quiet in the morning before the day began.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from janesville wis

Awesome resort

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Awesome resort. Nice pools indoor and outdoor staff friendly nice restaurants excellent view of lake plenty of seays
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The outside chair was broke and there was some leaks inside the building. Loved the staff and the views
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room,spacious,

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Staff was wonderful. I was traveling for business and after a long day it was like being at a lake house which was very relaxing. Enjoyed my stay and had a shopping center near to pick up needs which I appreciated. Only critism was an outlet by the desk and a couple of light bulbs were broken. Maids did an excellent job and beds was very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanover Park, IL

First Time Stay Lake Delavan Resort`

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Rooms very nice and clean, views of the Lake, pools and hot tubs, frontier restaurant buffet very good and reasonable.
Cons: Lookout Bar could use a bit of updating inside, aka the dance floor. Its outdoor patio was perfect lots of tables wonderful views weather permitting.
Location: 6 miles to Williams Bay Beach and dining directly on the pier, 10 miles to Lake Geneva Shopping.
Our first time at Lake Delavan since we always book Lake Geneva which was too expensive this weekend. So we decided to go a little north and i'm so glad we did it was more of a vacation - a beautiful resort, the rooms impeccable and the views of the Lake amazing! This resort has plenty to do with two outdoor pools (one with a waddling area the other with a hot tub) and the indoor pool. At night there are two bon fire pits that seats about 25 people or so. Lots of family reunions here. I felt like we were the only ones staying for the first time since everyone we talked to make this their favorite destination. You don't even have to leave the resort there is a starbucks, gift shop, a fine dining called Frontier Restaurant with a live piano music that had a Prime Rib Buffet that was amazing, cheap too and the waitress allowed a discount for vegetarian only option. The Lookout Bar is more low key with sports and karaoke one night, dj dancing the other. Plenty of outdoor tables with umbrellas with views of the lake.